We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
85
17
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
17
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver tips nameri national park tea estate memorable experience modern amenities luxurious stay indian food old world lap of luxury three nights nature walk bird watching amidst nature spent nights each cottage his wife monkeys running
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Arrived at Wild Masheer with a sparkle in the eye to enjoy a day/night of bliss with good we'll know doctor frens from Guwahati and kids. All went fine till dinner , when the Mr. Munish Saraswat along with his Mr Arrogance came stomping around to inform us that they have guest comming in from Assam valley school and we need to stomp out before or by max 10.00 Am sharp. So we requested that we are here to enjoy our stay and packing of at 10 am is too early with kids etc on a Sunday morning. There was no letting down from him like my way or the highway and gave us the deadline 10.00am to leave and a finger. Wonder if Mr. Aamir Khan who stayed here would have been treated the same way or were we just cattle class to the so manager. It's really sad to see wild Masheer falling so low by caring less for the one staying then looking out more for the ones comming in. Final words good property, bad management = bad experience. Keep your fingers crossed for what you might expect.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rafishahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Stayed at "Silver Tips". It was an unscheduled halt, but most wonderful. The place is replete with history and stitched together with lots of passion. It is the art work , especially of the lady -- which makes each cottage(aka bungalow) perfect. A lot of activities are available , but could only undertake a few of them. Munish and Arunima were the perfect hosts, and the cuisine mouth watering and very very fresh. A beautiful place to sit back, laze and be one with nature. The staff is very friendly (but then all Assamese are) and make you feel so welcome. Hope to be back there again soon.

Room tip: each room is one with nature....The costs vary as per the room (I think)
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vikrampundir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at Golden Tips in our first visit and three nights at Silver Tips in our second visit with family in the same month. It has been a very memorable experience with excellent service. The ambience is very peaceful and serene, the food is extraordinary and staff very warm and hospitable. Thanks to Munish Ji and his better-half for making our stay so memorable and comfortable. Looking forward to coming back again sooner.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drdimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

My second trip after years, Wild Mahseer still holds its impeccable beauty, rich heritage & vintage charm.

Apart from being floored by old world luxury, tasteful decor adorning each bungalow & the British tea life-hospitality provided by the cheerful team; this property brings with it a soothing touch of lush green landscapes comprising of mindful eco tourism activities like nature walks, forest bathing, tree hugging, grounding, bird watching, slow cycling etc. at the Eastern Himalayan Botanical Arc - A forest space that nestles eclectic species of flora, monkeys, birds & insects.

The professionalism, regular sanitisation of the rooms, crisp service & hygiene during the scrumptious buffet meals - maintained by the staff is commendable.

I’d like to extend a hearty ~ Thank You note to Mr. & Mrs. Saraswat for being such warm hosts & making us feel comfortable & safe during our two day stay through this global pandemic.

Definitely looking forward to another ‘staycation’(as they call it now) at the Wild Mahseer to feel refreshed & rejuvenated.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank thedragonfly_keeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

A quiet getaway to the era of the Sahibs and Memsahibs, surrounded by lush greenery, with the finest food, efficient service, all modern amenities and top-notch cleanliness! Thoroughly recommended to all die-hard romantics and connoisseurs of good living!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Loya_Agarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews