We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick bites ”
Review of Hotel Udupi

Hotel Udupi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Place is located on the main road junction. Has a good parking space.

Typical udupi food.
Service is quick.
Good for any kind of tiffin items

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sumantm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and a good restaurant for vegetarians. Reasonable pricing . Dosas are excellent . A very good for veg only taste buds

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank vvenkat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I was dragged to this hotel by its name Udupi. Being a kannadiga, I was happy to see udupi hotel in Kerala, but there is no authentic udupi food available here. We had lunch and a Masala dosa here but not of good taste.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sharmabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

First we went for dinner. We asked for curds and after checking in kitchen an honest it has gone sour was the reply. Ordered fried rice instead.

Next morning were a bit late after safari , idly was not available. Breakfast dosa, poori , tea and coffee were all tasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank HulikalKeshava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Normal south indian food with limited variety with ok taste only . We ordered idly which was too cold so we returned back . Then ordered dosa.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hemanthcbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Udupi also viewed

Sultan Bathery, Wayanad District
Sultan Bathery, Wayanad District
 
Kalpetta, Wayanad District
Sultan Bathery, Wayanad District
 
Sultan Bathery, Wayanad District
 

Been to Hotel Udupi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing