We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips in Bexley”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Broadway Traditional Fish & Chips
Ranked #30 of 111 Restaurants in Bexleyheath
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We use this shop very often and on the night in question we ordered the Salmon Kebab , Kalamari Scampi and two Cod and Chips .

The staff were very clean courteous quick and friendly too and cooked the order from scratch

They didn't stress even though there was a massive queue

The Salmon was especially tasty and a reasonable price as well

Cod and chips light very tasty and not too greasy

We will continue to use this awesome local shop

Excellent Service from an excellent shop !!!!!

Mr T

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Stumbled on this establishment by chance. Huge portions and all freshly cooked. Chips fresh and not full of eyes. Will visit to try their 'Turkish' side soon.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Sweatysock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Fish is always perfect, chips are spot on, portion size is also spot on. The grilled halloumi is to die for! Staff are always very friendly and welcoming, wouldn't go anywhere else!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank OC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We always buy our fish and chips from here. The food is never greasy. They even grill your fish for you if you prefer. Very clean and very friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 539foodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Fancied some thing a little lighter for lunch and went for the Grilled Cod and chips, What a surprise it was amazing so tasty and the cod was falling to bits and so soft i have no idea how they cooked it this good but i will be back for more of these and next time will be the Sea Bass

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Theadman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway Traditional Fish & Chips also viewed

Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 

Been to Broadway Traditional Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing