We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with wonderful people.”
Review of Villa Fiona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Fiona
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vicopisano
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

A great place to stay: Immaculate clean and very comfortable. Amazing people that run it. They were so helpful with recommendations on what to visit and where to eat. Got spoiled so much that we didn't wanna leave. Will return gladly any time. I highly recommend it.
Thank you beautiful Tuscany, thank you Villa Fiona !

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank imoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiacomoConti1306, Proprietario at Villa Fiona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Knowing that he had guests so grateful, inspires us to do better to deserve your gratitude.
Thank you! Giacomo & Pepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

I wish i could turn back the clock. When i was here with you and your son i did not realize all the efforts that you have taken to show me that this place is a heaven on earth. I wish i could return here. Enjoy the olive trees, the mountains and the sunflowers. Enjoy it with you and your son, who spent lovely memories here. Just to make you feel my love. I will never forget our beautiful holiday here. I love you, Villa Fiona. You are a place where memories are built. I will never forget. I pray for the day to be back with you and Fiona.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Manus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed a few days in this wonderful villa.
The place is outstanding, rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. the breakfast was tipical italian style, and was excellent. The villa is located in a quite place in the countryside in Vicopisano at the slopes of Serra Mountain. The landscape is wonderful.
The family managing the house is very friendly and can give very good advices regarding places to visit or restaurants where you can eat excellent food at a convenient price.
The Villa is a perfect location as a start point to visit the nearby places like Pisa or Lucca. Pisa is only at 15 - 20 minutes far by car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed with our two hound children and had the best stay. Room was clean, spacious and loved the fact the children were up on the mezzanine.
The owners were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was typical Italian which we loved.
Would recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The Villa and the people managing it were wonderful. The staff were informative regarding nearby restaurants, sites, towns and so on. The rooms are large and clean with excellent bathrooms. It is surrounded by orchards, vineyards, little quaint villages, and hills. There are cycling, running and hiking trails all around the Villa and surrounding small villages. Locals and tourists could often be seen cycling and running in the trails and on the side of the roads that connect the small nearby towns and countryside. Vicopisano and Buti villages are closeby. Pisa is a 15-20 min drive away. It would have been great if the Villa provided a couple of bicycles, it was also a bit hot at night and there was no air conditioning. There was a nice breeze outside, so even a fan to place by the window would have been welcomed. In fairness, maybe they have fans, we didn't ask. Overall a great Villa to experience the Tuscany countryside and culture.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teekster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicopisano hotels
5.6 km away
Villa Maria B&B
Villa Maria B&B
#1 of 16 in Vicopisano
86 reviews
4.4 km away
Il Castellare Guest House
Il Castellare Guest House
#5 of 10 in Vicopisano
1 reviews
3.4 km away
Arivellini
Arivellini
#2 of 10 in Vicopisano
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Casa Lami
Casa Lami
#10 of 16 in Vicopisano
5 reviews
6.7 km away
Casale Villanova
Casale Villanova
#5 of 16 in Vicopisano
1 reviews
6.6 km away
Villa Domini
Villa Domini
#9 of 16 in Vicopisano
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fiona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiona

Address: Localita Le Risaie 1, 56010 Vicopisano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Vicopisano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vicopisano
Price Range: $88 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome will greet you when you arrive at Villa Fiona, a lovingly restored farmhouse, which was tastefully refurbished in the last year by owners Maggie, from Ireland, and Giacomo, from Sicily. Hence you are guaranteed mediterranean sunshine and a great cup of tea! Perfectly placed for touring, we are only 20 mins from Pisa airport and the Leaning Tower of Pisa, 30 mins from Lucca, a beautiful medieval city of Tuscany, not to mention Florence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Fiona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fiona Vicopisano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing