We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vicopisano, Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
FromAway
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vicopisano, Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 7 nights in this lovely, well located, apartment right in the heart of Vicopisano. Roberta is a gracious hostess who provided a lovely welcome package of wine and pasta never left us for wanting. We had a minor hiccup during check in but was more than made up for during our stay. Plenty of parking nearby.
Spacious and well equipped kitchen great for eating in but there are some very good restaurants within walking distance. Comfortable bedroom and nice bathroom, shower but no tub. It is located near the town clock that rings its bell on the half hour but by the second day we hardly noticed it. Small grocery store two minute walk up the street, has most of what you need but there is a larger supermarket within a short drive.
Vicopisano may be of the beaten path but it is rich in its own history. Conveniently located between Pisa and Florence but there are many other Tuscan treats nearby, just ask! A visit to the castle in Vicopisano is a must. A guided tour is available and the guides are excellent.
We had a lovely time and certainly are planning another visit as there is so much to see and do in the area that one visit doesn't do it justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Check in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Grazie! Thank you so much for this beautiful review!
We have spent amazing time togheter but at the same time I am glad you have found Casa Torre dell Orologio so comfortable and ideal for your holiday! You will be always welcome for me and my family in our properties next time you decide to return in our beautiful Monte Pisano area, with lots of hidden beauties!
Ciao and see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a fantastic few days in Vicopisano. The apartment was great. Very spacious and comfortable. Roberta was very welcoming and the food and wine on arrival was a lovely addition. Vicopisano was a great base, easily accessible from Pisa and felt like we experienced the real Tuscany away from the busy tourist sites. The castle was very interesting and the village very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear Rachel and Robert: grazie!

"Casa Torre dell'Orologio" was created precisely to allow our guests to have a romantic getaway in a beautiful village but outside of mass tourism and and I am very happy that you have chosen my property for your stay.

You will always be welcome at "Casa Torre dell'Orologio"!
Warm greetings,
Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireandGo...
Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tuscan Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Casa Torre dell'Orologio was our home away from home during our 5 week Europe adventure. The pictures do not do it justice, it was as good, if not better than the pictures. Vicopisano is off the main tourist trail, yet it has its own wonderful history. We we had a wonderful tour of the castle by 16 yr old Ester! The welcome pack! Fine wine, pasta and fruit, we were already set up. It is only a three minute walk to the square to the shops, bar, bakery etc, not much English is spoken in town, but that was the real highlight, true Italy and Tuscany! You need a car, easy drive to Lucca and Pisa. Our host Roberta, was wonderful and only made our visit to Tuscany even more special. If you stay, take up the offer to see the sights in her dads car!!!! It will spoil it if I tell you why!!! The Wifi is fast, best we used during our whole trip! The only thing we found to be not 100% was the bed, it was a little harder than we like, but it was not a drama. This was a great base to rest, catch up on some washing, see the sites away from the crowed, drink the best wine and eat fine food and soak up wonderful Italian family hospitality. Nah, didn't like it, LOVED IT!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything else!
Liked least: The bed was a little harder than we liked, but it was okay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Grazie, grazie, grazie! I'm moved!
Thank you for all these beautiful compliments: I'm honored to deserve them all!
My greatest reward is your satisfaction and happiness in having spent a wonderful week in "Casa Torre dell'Orologio".
As we said, I will wait you again and your whole family for my cookery courses with Mark as special guest! Don't forget!
Warm greetings,
Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luise213
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Dear Luise and Tobias - GRAZIE! I'm so glad to deserve this awesome feedback! Casa Torre dell'Orologio represents our passion for hospitality, you are more than guests.. you are friends now that will always have a special place in Tuscany! We really care about maximum conforts and cleaning plays a fondly role! I'm pleased you appreciated my role and my free concierge service, what I do is simply give you my local point of view with suggestions and info about memorable experience to enjoy here in Tuscany! Me and my dad will await you next time for another car ride and more hidden beauties to discover in our beloved land! Grazie! Roberta and Giovanni, your italian friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstinko...
Soest, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Grazie, Grazie, Grazie! Thank you so much for all these beautiful words dear friends Kerstin & Christoph! Even if only for 3 days, I am happy you appreciated Casa Torre dell'Orologio and thank you for choosing my property for your holiday in Tuscan! You need more time to spend here, I have so many things to suggest to my guests more than a concierge service.. a truly "live like a local" experience! So.. whenever you would like to turn back to Casa Torre dell'Orologio I will be glad to organize a beautiful tour&tasting in my area!
You will be always welcome friends in Casa Torre dell'Orologio, can't wait to meet you again!
Wish you all the best, Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing