We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place! Great value!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Beattock, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe w
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“great place! Great value!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

as a group of 20 students it's not easy finding accommodation! Especially on the cheap but this place trumped all other guest houses! We received a warm welcome, even when one of the guests showed up 6 hours early! We were immediately told make as much noise as you like, to which I hope we didn't make poor Colin eat his words! There was adequate sleeping, cooking and cleaning facilities for everyone with no arguments! I hope that we can make this an annual stay for many years to come!
Thanks again Telford house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tauralayl...
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Colin went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. Fire doors meant noise didn't carry so once the children went to bed we could enjoy our evening without worrying about disturbing them. Kitchen is a little small for the size of the place, but manageable. I think there are plans to put in a larger kitchen. Maybe stick a pool table and darts board whin the extra space? :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke Bu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, cosy and welcoming.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked a long weekend stay at Telford House for our extended family. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome. The house was warm, clean and spacious. Each member of our family had a lovely room as well as a TV (just incase they needed some 'time out'!) Even the dogs had their own doggy beds and treats. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrytsco...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great place for a large group. Added bonus is that the thick walls and fire doors mean that the children sleep well as noise doesn't travel. Great to have Colin on hand and he is so obliging, he even went to Imea and got us a high chair for the wee one, couldn't ask for better service.
Plenty of space for the kids to run play. We'll be booking to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookie220...
Hamilton, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th birthdays”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned after a 3 night stay celebrating my husband and his friends' 50th birthday. There was 11 adults and 7 children and we had a fab time. Easter eggs were on the dining table when we arrived for the kids, and biscuits/shortbread and wine for the adults. A lovely touch :). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much, that we are considering staying again next year. Thanks to Colin and Thomas for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing