We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely building, location and the owner was...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Beattock, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaitXan
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely building, location and the owner was welcoming too!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and i were going to be staying in/ near Moffat for a week but none of us were local so we found this place by chance on the web. Needless to say we all thoroughly enjoyed our week, rooms were great, kitchen was well-equipped and there is even a pub just 50m or so down the road so perfect for us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather-n...
Ellon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family, friendly, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 2nights here to attend a family wedding nearby, extended family turned up and were welcomed and accommodated without fuss. Colin is a charming and friendly host and a wealth of local information. Children were safe and allowed to be kids! To the cost of the bluebell patch! Breakfast was tasty and plentiful with a choice of cereals, toast and cooked full English yummy! Would definitely recommend a stay here for both a stop over and a few days, although we took the b&b option I would love to stay again and book the whole house for a family/friends gathering, so relaxing. Thank you Colin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, relaxing atmosphere,
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and would most certainly welcome you back at any time. xx C & t & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkglitt...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hospitality and value for money!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding at nearby Auchen castle- service was impeccable, staff fantastic and friendly and breakfast was great! Lovely relaxed atmosphere with no pressure to checkout early (family members at castle were turfed out at 10am on the dot!). With two young children's needs being met, and an owner who knew everyones names- i would not hesitate to stay again- a real home away from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilMissKr...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great space, great location and a very warm welcome :)”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and friends organized a weekend away to celebrate my 30th birthday. It was a lovely surprise and I couldn't of been happier. I was overjoyed when we arrived at Telford house. A very warm welcome from the owners on arrival with a tour of the house prior to the rest of the parties arrival. The rooms were very warm and spacious, each with own TV and tea and coffee making facilities along with 2 good sized family rooms (1 en-suite) and a very enjoyable kitchen and living area. We were there for the full weekend and Colin the caretaker was on hand to accommodate our every need and was very helpful throughout our stay. I would highly recommend Telford house not only for group parties but for a warm and friendly environment.xx

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked Telford House for my girlfriends 30th birthday and had a great couple of days there. Both the owners and the caretaker Colin were a great help and a wonderful time was had by all. The house is beautiful and location perfect. Looking forward to coming back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing