We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Restful Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pool
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lapta, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ANN P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful Break”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our 4 day break in Northern Cyprus. The chalet was basic, but clean and set in a lovely garden area with swimming pool. It was within easy walking distance of
of bars, mini supermarket and the sea. You did however need to have transport to get to Kyrenia and other areas, as it was further along the coast.
The owner was very helpful and there were free bikes to use if you wanted.
We were only there for 4 nights so not a problem, but if I had booked for a week or two weeks I think I would have wanted a microwave to use, apart from that it was fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and garden area
Liked least: Bedding and would have preferred a microwave, but not essential.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xocolatl...
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very recommendable”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Holiday Homes are in a wonderful, quite area, close to the mountains. You can do there long walks in the nature or visit one of the nearby beaches. The place itself is very nice, clean and well equipped. The owner is a really friendly guy, who helped us a lot to make our stay comfortable. For example, we arrived late at night and were very hungry, but this was no problem, since he was so nice to put some food for us in the fridge. And he provided us bikes to explore the village and the beautiful surrounding. The pool is great, it is so nice to have a swim with a mountain view. I really hope to get the chance to come back one day!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tucked away in the foothills of the mountains”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were attracted to this property from other reviews, for its location, beautiful olive trees, a garden full of fruit and local flowers, a pool. When we arrived for 11 days, it was all just as we'd anticipated. There are four chalets, but in reality they are two semis, facing each other across the olive grove, but well soundproofed. We went as a couple. The houses are open plan, fine for us, but may not be ideal for a young family, as children might not be safe upstairs without a door to the bedroom, or indeed a wall! Having said that it was absolutely lovely for us and we would go again. Acip was really kind and helpful, recommending restaurants and places to visit. In late October -November the weather can be cooler, sometimes stormy, so we did a lot of sight seeing on other coasts, chasing the sun from one side of the island to another. Still came home with a safer tan than in July! North Cyprus is very different from the south, with huge tracts of unpopulated landscape and open beaches with no-one on them if you care to drive a little way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Easy access to restaurants on foot
Liked least: Need some transport to get to quieter beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen W
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Could Have Stayed 3 Months ... Fabulous!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Olive Garden Chalet does not have many Trip Advisor reviews to date, which might prompt you to pass it by in favor of a different property. What a shame that would be for you, as this place is absolutely fab! This is a relatively new holiday let option because it was formerly long term rental for people in the area. Then the owners decided to rent these small houses on a short term holiday basis. The quality of the construction is therefore excellent, with these chalets very well sound proofed and otherwise very comfortable. The furnishings are simple but actually much nicer than they appear in the photos (very comfortable beds and chalet well equipped with everything). There are only four chalets, so the atmosphere is very peaceful. The place seems to draw couples rather than families so there is very little noise and there is quite a good chance you will have the pool to yourself. The pool is a good size so you can definitely swim lengths for fitness, as I did every morning. The gardens are as beautiful as they look and are surrounded by olive trees with mountains in the distance. Just idyllic!! There is a slightly scrubbier part of the property as well which is not photographed, however that is the natural Cyprus terrain. The owners are a Turkish Cypriot husband and Russian wife who are lovely and very helpful. They will stop by on occasion to check on you but are by no means intrusive ... Just great for advice or directions, as well as for restaurant recommendations. I absolutely loved my stay in this place and consider it one of the best places to stay in Lapta (which is a very nice village). I would happily return here (and very likely will). I was extremely sad to go!! A few points of note (these are not criticisms, just things to be aware of): this property is completely self-catering, which means that there are no cleaning services (you empty your own trash and change your own towels and linens, of which there is an ample supply). I was not aware that the let was on this basis, as I had assumed there would be some basic tidying services, however it did not prove problematic for me. Also, the bedroom is up a flight of stairs while the bathroom is below, so one does need to be a bit careful if going down to the loo at night. Again, this was not a problem for me, but is something to bear in mind if you happen to be unsteady on your feet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and grounds
Liked least: Some cleaning service would have been nice
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N
Kyrenia District, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene garden, beautiful mountain view, helpful friendly landlord”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The peace and serenity of the beautiful garden which is full of fruit trees all looked after carefully by the extremely helpful and friendly land lord Acip, who made our stay here a real pleasure. With breath taking mountain views, the place is tucked away just enough for quiet privacy yet is also within easy access of the main road and amenities. The bungalows are basic but comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. The swimming pool is immaculate and the surroundings are extremely relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble for Acip. We highly recommend this accommodation and the area and would most definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the garden, the service
Liked least: The kitchen is small and very basic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing