We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
45
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews views are amazing places to visit high end tuscan countryside swimming pool first floor high standard villa venue guests di estate accommodation dream wine comfort florence
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

A group of 18 of us stayed at the Villa Medicea di Lilliano for a family wedding in July of 2017.
First off, the views of the countryside at the Villas are absolutely amazing... you can see the City of Florence in the distance and the lush green mountains are stunning!
The accommodations at each of the 4 villas in which we stayed were amazingly comfortable and spacious. Full kitchen, washer, dryer, diner table and couches made for a very nice stay.
Each morning, someone from the Estate would come by with a Small wooden crate which had eggs, croissants, butter, rolls, meat and cheese. Needless to say breakfast was a no brainer.
The manager, Eric was more than accommodating when it came to his guests. We all felt as though we were celebrities.... every question had an answer, every request was fulfilled.... he truly is an outstanding representative of the estate.

We were there for 4 days... dinner on the first and last nights of our stay was more than anyone could ask for. From the cooks to the servers and the wines and the setting .... everything, without a doubt, exceeded all of our expectations.
They even held a cooking class for us, where we prepared and ate our own homemade pasta!

The last night there, we all arrived for dinner. We were taken through the fountain area, where we had been before, to a set of doors .... when we walked through, the view of the countryside took our collective breaths away... awe inspiring to say the least.
I could go on and on.... if you have the opportunity to visit and stay at Villa Medicea di Lilliano.... DO IT! You will not regret it, and the memories will stay with you forever!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My extended family of 18 traveled here this summer and it was an unforgettable, once-in-a-lifetime experience! The villas themselves were unbelievable - beautifully appointed, spacious and just perfect. We had so much space we were never on top of each other but were able to spend so much time together. The pools and grounds were immaculate. The location could not have been better - close enough for a day trip to Florence but also it felt like we were in our own world. Eric and the staff were amazing - organizing private tours, private dinners (YUMMY and beautiful), a celebration dinner a cooking class and other experiences. I can't say enough about it and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Perfect for families.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This summer we had our wedding in Villa Medicea di Lilliano. You can't imagine how wonderfull this location is. The building, the fountain area, the view: everything was more than beautiful.

Next to that, general manager Eric Veroliemeulen has very high standards. He only wants the best for his customers. During the preparations and on the wedding day he gave us the feeling that we were the most important persons in Italy. Result: the whole day went flawlessly. We expected a lot, but it was even better then that.

We would recommend everyone who wants to get married to go to Villa Medicea di Lilliano.

best,
Vincent & Brigitte

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brigittetomassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Eric and his team took great care of our party of four, from rearranging our accom so that we were under one roof (we had booked separate villas initially) to making sure all our needs were taken care of during our stay. The villas are conveniently located from florence city and yet provided the charms of nearby grassina town and a winery locale. Inside, the mod-cons made for a very comfortable and welcoming stay. highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jacktantk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFlorence, General Manager at Villa Medicea di Lilliano, Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Jack & Friends,

Thank you for leaving such a great review. It has been a real pleasure receiving you all in November and we hope to welcome you soon again in the near future. Take care! Best regards, Eric Veroliemeulen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed at Villa Di Lilliano for 3 nights for our wedding in October, along with 30 guests. The villa is absolutely stunning in the most beautiful setting. The staff were helpful, friendly and very welcoming. The facilities are to the highest standard, the villa was immaculate and everyone had an amazing and wonderful time. We would highly recommend staying here and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yukwahli005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricFlorence, General Manager at Villa Medicea di Lilliano, Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dearest Yuk-Wah & James

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so pleased that we have been able to fulfill your desire and you remember this days as wonderful. Your wedding at our estate was stunning! From all of us we want to wish you a very special 2017 with plenty of love and joy.
Best Regards,
Eric Veroliemeulen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews