We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“charming through and through”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bucknell, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
loffi
uk
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“charming through and through”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Loved everything about our holiday, the cottage was charming, well equipped with everything you could wish for – a real home from home. Shropshire is stunning, fantastic walking, lovely villages and plenty to do, lots of market towns to visit, and iron bridge worth visiting. The lady who welcomed us was friendly and approachable and the welcome cake / cider was a nice touch. Plenty of room for parking and walks from the doorstep. Shropshire is stunning and walking is definitely the best way to appreciate the scenery – the choice is limitless. You will need at least a week to visit the area.
Noticed some reviewers mention the skinny roads near the property, which i feel was a bit of an exaggeration as the roads are so quiet and it is part of the charm. If you are wanting to avoid the skinny roads simply turn right out of the property it is only a short distance before reaching wider roads – which will lead to anywhere you want to go ( if you turn left from the property you will be on thin roads for some time without meeting a main road).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all great
Liked least: nothing - it was all great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judi90
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Certainly miles from anywhere”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

The property was very well presented, very clean. The down side for us was that it was much farther away from things than we had realised and was on a very narrow country lane where if another vehicle was coming towards you then you had to reverse down the hill to the bottom of the lane as there were no passing places. We had to do a lot of driving to get to places to eat and visit but maybe this was just us not realising that it was so far out of the way. It certainly was quiet, no internet or mobile phone connection which was not a huge problem, there is a land line phone on site but we could not find the number of the restaurant we wanted to call in the yellow pages. The owners provide a huge amount of leaflets and information which is very useful.
Shops for provisions are some distance away although if you do go into Knighton then go to Harry Tuffins supermarket - they have everything you could ever want - and I do mean everything. Their bacon is extremely good my husband tells me.
The area is great for walking if the weather is kind to you and there are plenty of attractions to visit if you don't mind the drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy property
Liked least: Too remote
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 55
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing