We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cozy cottage. Ideal location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hythe, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark45231
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cozy cottage. Ideal location.”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in September 2016

It has become our home away from home. We love staying at Shore Road in Hythe. Every little amenity you could want in a sensational location. Quick drive to the beauty of the New Forest, or take a 3 minute stroll into town and walk through the Farmers Market held weekly. Stop in the pub, or turn into Waitrose to pick up your dinner supplies. Also a short walk to the ferry that will take you across to Southampton.

The interior is delightfully appointed...and I confess to stealing a couple of apples off the apple tree in the back garden. Unfortunately it was already booked for our October 2018 visit, or we would have stayed there again.

MW - Cincinnati, Ohio

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Hi Mark, Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing