We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem, that I should keep secret but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with view of entrance door, kitchenette Kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bedroom with view of entrance door, kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchenette amenities
Entrance to bungalow #3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pensacola Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D'Anna S
Marion, Kentucky
1 review
“A hidden gem, that I should keep secret but...”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We pulled into the property and I was immediately smitten. When I opened the door, I said, "Wow!"
Perfectly appointed room, so clean and homey. Quiet and peaceful neighborhood and a Krispy Kreme about 3 blocks away makes me happy. Can't believe I found this place. The only thing that could make it more perfect, is if I'd worn sunscreen the day before.
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks D'Anna for the great review; and we are so happy that you loved the property. Please come back to see us. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
North Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay in Pensacola!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in Bungalow #3 which was well-appointed,quiet and private. It was nicely decorated and had a refrigerator, microwave and toaster oven as well as a coffee pot. Attention to detail isn't missed as there is everything you need in the kitchen. The king sized bed is very comfortable and the towels in the bathroom were plush.The Bungalow is a short drive to Pensacola Beach which we absolutely loved!! It is also in a great neighborhood with everything you need close by. We will definitely be staying here again- thank you Jack and Donna!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for that glowing review. We love that you enjoyed the bungalow and look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma N
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, and in a great neighborhood!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this bungalow for a week vacation in Pensacola, it was perfect for us! The bed was comfortable, the decor was a tasteful modern beach theme, the bathroom was very up to date and had shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc., and plenty of towels. There was a small patio right outside our room, with a little table and chairs. We hung our beach clothes and towels there to dry, so we didn't have to have them inside. The little mini kitchen area is nice, stocked with a few plates, bowls, cutlery, cups and coffee mugs. I made use of the supplied coffee and coffee pot, and we were happy to see a toaster oven and microwave above the mini fridge, as we don't use microwaves, and most places don't think to offer the toaster oven option! We were very happy with our stay and will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Jack and I are pleased when our guests are happy with their stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in east hill Bungalow #3, The first week of October.
It was quite and peaceful. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The refrigerator is just the right size for a weeks stay. It was nice to have a microwave and toaster over available.
I would definitely recommend if you need a place to stay a few days in Pensacola.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks Brian for the great review and for leaving a recommendation for other guests. Thank you for being a great guest and we hope to see you again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbhnm
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful, and close to downtown”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I booked East Hill Bungalow #3 for a three day anniversary trip. The Bungalow itself was very nicely appointed, looking just like the pictures. The room was clean and comfortable, well appointed with a lot of attention to detail. We especially liked the outdoor sitting area. If you want to be close to major attractions and Pensacola and still have some privacy and quiet, this bungalow is a great choice.

East Hill Bungalows are located in the East Hill Historic area. The neighborhood itself is primarily old homes on large city lots with some really nice old growth landscaping. The Bungalow is located only about 1/2 mile from I-110 and is convenient to some local shopping.

Within one block is the Barnes Supermarket, a dated but fairly well equipped store which had most things that we needed. There is also a Family Dollar and a Laundrymat in the same complex. Across the street is the East Hill Market which offers various meal items. There is a lot of traffic at these locations but they were far enough away not to be a problem for us.

Two blocks away there you will find Krispy Kreme, McDonald's, Subway, Walgreen's and Popeye's. There are any number of restaurants within a five minute drive and Pensacola Beach is about 10-15 minutes away depending on traffic. We found the location to be convenient to everything we planned to do.

Bungalow #3 has a nice refrigerator, microwave, and toaster oven, but there is really no setup for doing any cooking in the room. Also, the only sink is a small one in the bathroom, so unless you are content with light snack items you probably want to try to eat out.

Bungalow #3 had a lot of positives and very few negatives. The biggest issue for us was noise from Bungalow #2 next door. The guests there were not noisy, the problem is a door between the two bungalows which the owners have tried to soundproof but which still allows sound through. While we could not hear conversation we could hear coughing and noise when on the side of the room next to #2. The air conditioner in #3 is also a bit noisy which is actually not a bad thing as it cancels out noise from #2.

The owners were out of town traveling during our stay so we never got to meet them. But they have a nice place here and we really liked Bungalow #3. It was well appointed, convenient, and except for a few drawbacks was an excellent place to stay. And we thought it represented great value for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet, peaceful and clean
Liked least: Slight noise infiltration from Bungalow #2
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
This is a very good response as to our bungalow. There is no setup for eating in other than light cooking with the microwave and toaster oven. There is coffee though which helps getting through the mornings. We are traveling and wish we could have met you. When we return in September we will be working on the noise between the two rooms so that issue will be resolved. Thanks so much for your review and thanks for staying in our bungalow. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing