We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
31
43
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
43
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrestaurantbuildingareastopovermealsnacks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed here to break up a drive from Barcelona to Malaga. It really does seem to be in the middle of nowhere. The staff are very friendly and the pool was a lovely oasis after 5 hours of driving. Inside it's dark. Very dark. It's also quite basic but not uncomfortable.

We only ate in the bar as it was very quiet and I wouldn't recomend the burgers, but it was cheep.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

A hotel in the middle of nowhere, La Mancha can seem very desolate and run down. No wonder Don Quixote was slightly mad! Our room was very basic and old fashioned but just OK for one night. Basic bathroom. Very dark furniture in room and hotel, could be a bit depressing. Very bad lighting everywhere, most lights not working on our floor.
Having said all that, great manager, very nice and helpful and the high spot was dinner in a very stylish restaurant. two of the racing teams were there from the Vuelta and it was interesting to see how they had to have special meals. No alcohol for them of course. Very cheap to stay but a very basic breakfast in the bar. Ask for tostadas, they are very good but not offered without asking.

Room Tip: Look before you agree, some rooms better than others.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SenorCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The one night we stayed there was not too bad for the price paid. The main problem was that there were no other residents that night so the restaurant was not opened for us - dinner was served in the cafe area near the bar. The meal itself was OK but nothing special. The room was OK but the bed was quite uncomfortable. The hotel itself had an olde worlde charm about it and for this reason I could recommend it, however, as a modern hotel I would not recommend it. For us one overnight stay worked out fine but really there did not seem to be much to do for tourists in the immediate area.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This hotel does not look that attractive from the roadside but once inside is quite pleasant in an old fashioned Spanish winery style. There's a nice bar area with snacks / tapas and an a restaurant also serving a menu del noche. It is actually nice to explore around the old Spanish building. It has a swimming pool area which is quite pleasant along with a nearby windmill. The rooms are reasonably furnished and in style with the building etc but could with an update soon. wifi worked very well and staff very pleasant. Certainly a good place to stop overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

A cracking over night stop location en route from Madrid to Moraira.
Rooms were great, food was fab, staff were fantastic.
The restaurant food was a real treat and overall price of the stay very good.
Our party was 6 adults and 5 children. Swimming pool area is good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank The_Brit_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews