We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ellesmere, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan W
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvellous!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful lodge in a beautiful countryside location, stylish and modern furnishing with a touch of the rural. Set in acres of pasture land with woodland close by, the Lodge is a peaceful getaway from it all!
The Lodge was spotlessly clean on our arrival, and lacked nothing for our comfort.
We loved the hot tub, and table tennis and small badminton court provided lots of fun. There is plenty of space inside and outside for eight adults, and nearby there are plenty of pubs and restaurants to suit all tastes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Peaceful Location, Style of building and furnishings, Facilities, Spaciousness, Great Hot Tub, Wi Fi
Liked least: Stairs to upper bedroom a bit steep, nothing that a fit 70 year old can't cope with!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had a lovely holiday at Hampton Lodge, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It is great to hear that you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay, plus those fun extras! The hot tub in particular sounds like a treat! We certainly hope that you return to enjoy the place all over again very very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwichci...
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury and relaxation”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely, large wooden Chalet in a lovely quiet location, Had everything we needed and more besides. The hot tub was well-used by all of our group and the walk to the local pub of 2 miles was just the right length for us to be really ready for the delicious Sunday roast.
Barbara was a lovely, attentive hostess and made us a fabulous sponge cake to welcome us. We hope to find some time together to return. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: no mirrors in the bedrooms but I understand that these are to be fitted soon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, we are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Hampton Lodge. Relaxing in the hot tub sounds fabulous, and having the pub a perfect distance away sounds just wonderful! We certainly hope you have the opportunity to all get together again soon and return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jase1902
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an amazing Place !!!!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We are a group of friends who get together. usually at each others houses two or three times a year. This time we thought we'd do something a little different and booked a long weekend at the Hampton Lodge. To say this exceeded all our expectations is an understatement. From the moment you drive up the new drive you can see the time and effort that has been spent in creating such a gorgeous building and setting. We were met by Barbara who was lovely and definitely a people person. She showed us around the Lodge which has all the home comforts you could ask for and a few extras to boot. Each room has it's own TV and there is internet throughout the property. The location is stunning especially in the morning when you stand looking over the green fields from the back of the lodge. The hot tub is amazing it comfortably holds 8 people and is great when you attach your phone for music while you sit in the pool with a nice glass of something. All in all this was an amazing break with great friends and the Hampton Lodge just made this break extra special. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing 5 * break in excellent surroundings. We will definitely be returning even if just for another slice of Barbara's Cake lol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package was fantastic
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Wow! Thank you for sharing this incredible feedback with us! We are over the moon that you all had such a great stay at Hampton Lodge! To hear that the property exceeded all of your expectations is music to our ears - we are so happy that you were impressed! Sitting in that hot tub with your choice of music and a little tipple sounds like bliss! We certainly hope that you come back soon, we'd love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful property, peaceful location. There was a warm welcome on arrival and the lodge was superb. Very comfortable and extremely well furnished. It far exceeded our expectations.

We had a lovely, relaxing week. Batteries well and truly recharged. The hot tub is amazing!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheer luxury
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad to hear you went home refreshed after your break. We look forward to hearing from you when those batteries need charging again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler A
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Breathtaking luxury both inside and out, all immunities needed for the perfect tranquil break, will definitely return, would highly recommend, owners are so nice, everything needed near by, supermarkets etc, Snowdonia an hour away, Chester zoo close by and amazing, view from hot tub unbeatable, so glad we chose this and without a doubt returning 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing