We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Drumlin Barn”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Drumlin Barn

Open plan living room/Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living room/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Open plan living room/Kitchen
Bedroom
En- Suite wet room
Nearby Strangford Lough (Gibbs Island)
Inch Abbey Ruins (Game of Thrones site)
Alan - Resident Alpaca
View from Delamont Country Park to Mournes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crossgar, Downpatrick, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashleyjam...
Crossgar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Drumlin Barn”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Delightful host. Excellent accommodation and facilities. Plenty of places to visit. Location is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you Ashley. It was a great pleasure having you both to stay and would be delighted to see you if you are visiting again
Best wishes

Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful country get away”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a lovely get-away, and a perfect hub for sightseeing in beautiful Ireland.
Claire and Dennis treated us like part of the family.
The "Barn" is a beautifully decorated, self contained unit, that is as comfortable as it is functional, situated ideally on a country property, it gives an air of quiet seclusion, whilst being minutes away from all the facilities required for a wonderful holiday.
Keep in touch with family with the wifi, which I found perfect for video calls to my children at home, with no lags at all, (I think thats what you call it) just like being with them.
Absolutely recommend this property to any form of traveler.
Had a wonderful time, and hope to return soon
Thank you Claire and Dennis

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review Mike. It was a pleasure having you both to stay and you are most welcome again. We miss having you around!! (Especially Flora who misses her early morning trips over to see you)
with very best wishes

Claire & Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill p
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This well equipped converted barn is in a fantastic quiet location, surrounded by fields with the owners animals to pet.
It is within easy reach of Belfast and has some lovely walks around the area. The owner will offer advice of things to see and do. Would thoroughly recommend and look forward to re-visiting soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Jill, so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIGEL H
2 reviews
“Class accommodation and pet friendly”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely apartment with all amenities and set in lovely countryside only minutes from the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks Nigel. Hope to welcome you both and Barney if you visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballynafe...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace, quiet, homely and dog friendly”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing hideaway close to the city but you could be a million miles away from the hustle and bustle in this warm and homely modern barn conversion. A warm welcome from Claire our host the minute we stepped out of the car. Monty and Flynn, the pet dogs, also were there to meet us with wagging tails. We were looking somewhere quiet, peaceful and pet friendly so we could have our Jack cross with us. We couldn't have picked a better place. The accommodation was perfect, very clean and homely with a nice little touch of welcoming gifts for both us and freckles our pet dog. Everything you need is in Drumlin Barn even a little Bluetooth speaker to listen to your favourite music when northern Ireland's unpredictable weather hits you. It is a perfect base for exploring the Strangford Lough and surrounding areas with lots of nice walks and beaches nearby. Highly recommended and we are already looking forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. Very glad you enjoyed your stay. It was really nice to meet you all and would love to welcome you back (and maybe the weather will be kinder!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing