We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Twerkin in Laverkin”
other travellers have booked this property
From State Hiway 9 as you leave La Verkin going to Zion NP
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From State Hiway 9 as you leave La Verkin going to Zion NP
This is the larger bedroom with King bed. Sliding door leads out to yard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
From State Hiway 9 as you leave La Verkin going to Zion NP
This is the larger bedroom with King bed. Sliding door leads out to yard.
Bedroom with queen bed
Bathroom with tub
Living Room area before TV was placed- some furnishings may be different than pictured.
Kitchen/ Dining Area
Washer and dryer with map of the area.
Cedar Breaks National Monument. Like a small Bryce Canyon
The 'Chains' are of Angels landing in Zion. Hang on tight!
Water in the narrows of slick rock country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zion National Park, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Phyllis S
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Twerkin in Laverkin”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house we stayed in was just what we needed, very clean and everything worked. It was about a 20 minute drive to Zion, but a beautiful and quick drive. The pricing for the house enabled us to stay longer and visit the park more times. I would and have recommended it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curt W
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, near Zion Park”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This duplex in a quiet neighborhood was comfortable and well-stocked. The two bedrooms, plus a futon in the living room provided more than enough sleeping space. Although we never used the big TV and Roku, we were impressed with that level of detail. And we were very pleased with the high-speed internet! There were many thoughtful details, from decor to dishes, from central heat and air to night lights. The bathroom was well-stocked with soap, shampoo, shower gel, plenty of towels, even make-up remover and a dedicated washcloth for it. The kitchen has full-size appliances and washer and dryer. They even have a waffle-maker and the mix for batter and syrup, plus any condiments previous guests had left. I didn't know that, and brought all my own breakfast cereal and other food. But we were only there one brief night. Had I stayed longer, I would have taken more advantage of the facilities and supplies, including the barbecue and fire pit in the back yard! I just gave one recommendation to the owners: that they add screens so we could sleep with the windows open during the cool spring night. Because of the price, location, and amenities, I can recommend this rental to couples and families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Glad you had a great time. We hope you can come and stay with us again. We will look into the screens. I think they were removed when we remodeled.
Just for your information we are building four more freestanding vacation rentals here in La Verkin for use this summer.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob D
1 review
“Comfortable and Nice”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

La Verkin suited our purpose to have access to Zion National Park. The property was one side of a duplex, and after we arrived, we settled in to enjoy its amenities. The beds were comfortable, the bedrooms clean. We used the kitchen to eat in, and used the washer and dryer. The communication with the proprietor was pleasant and attentive. We woould definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phowle
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really like Home”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Arrived so tired of driving 6 hours
And opened the door to the most
Inviting place away from home
Welcome sign on table Stocked
With coffee tea condiments
Water and last but. It least
Pancake mix and syrup with directions to make Belgian waffles
The place is so clean with fresh
Towels,sheets great tv wifi
All amenities you need to a home
away from home. Did I mention
How comfortable the beds were
And also a shampoos and soap
Dispenser in the shower. We were
Happy during our stay and thrilled
To come home after hiking in beautiful Zion for 12 hours to this
Adorable place. The owners are so kind and available if you need anything. Fantastic stay and would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Location to Visit Zion National Park”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This home was clean, well equipped with all essential needs to make our stay warm and welcoming. The home was an easy beautiful 20-30 minute drive to Zion National Park. The owners were easy to contact and responded quickly to any questions. We were able to save money enjoying all of our meals at the renal home. We had a lovely time here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing