We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearby Hurricane has an area called Sand Mountain where ATV and boating occurs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby Hurricane has an area called Sand Mountain where ATV and boating occurs
The kitchen table seats 4 without the leaf and six with The kitchen is well stocked and has a 12 cup coffee maker and coffee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Nearby Hurricane has an area called Sand Mountain where ATV and boating occurs
The kitchen table seats 4 without the leaf and six with
The kitchen is well stocked and has a 12 cup coffee maker and coffee
The back door leads to a small deck with the barbecue on it
The living room has comfortable seating and a table so you can put together a puzzle
The living room has a flat screen TV with streaming video from Roku with Netflix and Hulu
The master bedroom has a queen bed and an on suite full bathroom with tub/shower combination
A queen size bed is in bedroom number two, sorry this one is not adjustable, but comfortable
Although a modest home it has everything you need and is well kept and clean
We have some maps of the surrounding areas and some of the trails
View from the master bedroom towards bath and living room
The master bath has a large counter and plenty of light
We supply all of the linens and towels  you will need.
A washer and dryer are there for your use
Two twin beds are adjustable and even have a  built in vibrator to sooth your sore muscles
Main bath is furnished with towels and shampoo
The living room has two recliners and a comfy couch
A barbecue is provided to grill up something tasty
Cedar Breaks National Monument is about an hour and a half away
Cedar Breaks is very similar to nearby Bryce Canyon
Just up the road you can go to a less visited portion of Zion NP
Blue Springs is near Kolob Resevoir with a beautiful alpine setting
The North rim of the Grand Canyon is an easy day trip to make (about 120 miles)
Southern Utah has some of the most beautiful sunsets
Zion National Park is one of the premier gems of the Park system drawing a worldwide audience
With a 3000' vertical drop 'Angels Landing is a favorite hike in Zion NP
A keyless entry system makes it easy to get in and not worry about loosing your keys
The main bath and master both have built in hair dryers
We are just starting on the landscaping, so watch for updated photos
The barbque located right outside the kitchen makes grilling a breeze
The master bath has a spacious counter to get ready for the day
About 45 minutes away is the award winning Shakespeare Festival, put on every Summer
Cedar Mountain is beautiful in the fall about 45 minutes up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zion National Park, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarieK66
Tucker, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property owners were very considerate and quick to respond to my inquiry about the property, in addition to very helpful in answering my specific questions about the area.

The property had every amenity needed for a multi-night stay. The kitchen was complete and very functional. We cooked all 5 nights of our stay and had everything we needed. The propane grill worked great. The outdoor patio furniture allowed for outdoor dining.
All of the furniture including the beds and linens were new and tastefully decorated.

The property location was an easy 25 minute drive to Zion National Park, and the owners provided maps and suggested hikes for all skill levels in the area. There were board games and puzzles under the coffee table that we enjoyed using, too. There is a very nice grocery store just a couple blocks from the house that allowed us to stock up on all supplies we needed for the house.

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property! I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable, new furniture and kitchen appliances.
Liked least: The grilling tools.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cc242
Kent, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great amenities and perfect base location to visit Zion and Bryce.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rich was extremely helpful and prompt with communication. The house was perfect for an evening meal and good nights sleep after long days in the national parks hiking. The house was clean, comfortable and affordable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ease of the arrangements (keyless entry)
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaylabow9...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Zion - home away from home”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent property, exactly as described! Gave our family plenty of room at night after our long days at Zion. We loved having a fully functional kitchen and gas grill to use since we have food allergies and need to prepare our own meals. Despite some of the other reviews we never heard a rooster crow:-). The only noise was from the neighboring dogs and thus stopped by bedtime. Thank you for a great stay. If we come back to the area we will definitely stay here again!,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Proximity to Zion
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thanks for coming and staying with us. The rooster disappeared several months ago. I will have to find out which neighbor's dog was barking and see what we can do.
On an exciting note we are adding a few more vacation rentals to our inventory even closer to Zion. One will not be available until May 2015 and the other should come online in June 2015. they will initially be two bedroom one bath that sleep 4, but will be adding another bedroom and bathroom separate suite that can be added if needed to sleep an additional two. If this unit is already booked when you wanted and are interested in these just send us an email. They will likely be added to Flipkey/TripAdvisor in April, but will not have accurate photos since we are just in the process of remodeling and decorating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassieMer...
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Rental - Great Value!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This rental was wonderful! We had everything we needed for our stay. We really appreciated the little "extras" like games for our kids to play, the outside swing on the big tree, books to read, movies to watch, etc. It made our stay very comfortable. We had plenty of room, the beds were comfortable, everything was very neat and clean. The kitchen was well stocked so we could prepare what we wanted. We would definitely recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very roomy - lots of space for us to spread out in.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Glad you had a great stay. We are in the process of adding a horseshoe pit as well. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth H
1 review
“Great lodging perfect fit for our needs”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Clean, new inside, was a great fit for our family of 4. Close drive so we saw zion national park, Bryce Canyon national park, St George, and Las Vegas. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close access to Zion, Bryce Canyon, Las Vegas , Grand Canyon
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing