We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
498
285
124
85
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
285
124
85
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linecowboy cabinmini golfhorseback ridingping pongthe general managercovered wagonclimbing wallrecreation barnskeet shootingbathrooms and showerskids camphot tubbunk bedsvacation homecabin suitesfun activities
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I’ve stayed at the resort, though the other two times have been in the Western Wagons. This time was at their new camp ground, and it was wonderful. While the sites are still in development, it was quiet and spacious. The new shower houses are awesome. But it’s truly the value and location to Zion that cannot be beat. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to travel to Zion.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZionParkUtah, Public Relations Manager at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your kind review. We have spent a great deal of time and effort building our new campground, adding a new pond, and planting new trees, repaving roads, upgrading our cabins, adding new glamping options, and expanding our recreation services. We can truly say that our resort has never been in better shape, and under better management. We love to host our guests from around the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This property has some great things going for it. Lots of activities to choose from - especially for kids. Some are pricey but there's enough in different price ranges to allow for fun experiences.
The location is about 20 minutes to the east gate of zions.
The vacation home we stayed in had everything we needed and was a beautiful setting.
The onsite restaurant is not great. It was always a wait just to let the staff know hope many people were in your party to eat let alone get your food. We decided to try the take out pizza one night and our 16"s was more like a 12,". It didn't taste great either. My pizza loving kids didn't even ask for seconds.
Our family of 6 paid just under $100 for dinner at the actual restaurant. So we only went once. If you don't want to eat there your options are limited to what you have in your cooler or driving 30ish minutes to a little town.
Lastly the service. I hate to give a bad review on all of the staff because the activity barn staff were fantastic.
The lodge staff and restaurant staff however were difficult to work with. For example my teenager went to buy some milk. The front desk sent him to the kitchen. The kitchen sent him back to the front desk. Nobody cared to help him- they just wanted to pass the buck.

When there was a misunderstanding about the continental breakfast the restaurant manager came out to what i thought would be to discuss the situation but instead decided lecture us about her losing money. We left and never came back.

Ultimately this has great potential but the staff need more training so there is less confusion and more efficiency. Also the food for the price isn't worth it.
Next time we will just stay in Springdale and catch the shuttle to Zions.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This place is great! I only gave it 4 stars because it is a ways away from the main Zion attractions (approximately one hour from the visitor center). The campsite was a bit pricey $48 and there was a fair amount of deer poop on our site, but other than that, it's excellent. We camped in a fairly remote spot at the far end of the property. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room are very clean and well-maintained. The recreation barn is excellent and the staff is friendly and helpful; we were able to sign up the kids for trampoline and ATV rides on a drop-in basis. We did not participate in the kids' club as it is not open at this time of year, but the loft area where it is held looks dirty worn out; hopefully, it will be spruced up by high season. This is a great place for a family reunion. Lots of fun activities available.

Room Tip: We camped in April and it was freezing at night. Bundle up.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

So we only stayed one night here and boy wish we could have done so much more. This is a resort and you def want to stay more than one night. They have so much there. We stayed here due to the closeness to Zion National Park which was amazing to see at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZionParkUtah, Public Relations Manager at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your review which accurately suggests that we are not a place for a one-night stay. We are five miles off of highway 9 on the eastern border of Zion National Park, and like you indicated, our guests who stay just one night quickly realize that they really didn't get a chance to experience all we offer. We are a destination resort with pool, dining, recreation, and eight different lodging types. We just spoke to a guest this week from Virginia, who spent seven nights with us. This guests indicated that they had chosen us because they wanted us central place from which to be able to go all directions and experience Zion, Bryce Canyon, and some of the great guided adventures that we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay for families of all ages. This is a 4000 acres ranch on the east side of Zion National Park with easy access only a mile from the entrance. Activities range from ATV tours,Bungee trampoline,Climbing wall,Golf car rentals,Horse back riding,Jeep tours,kids camp, Miniature golf,
Shot gun range,Zip line and much more.You can camp here in your camper , or choose a Glamping tent with beds and electricity. Or if you would like you can sleep in a chuck wagon or one of the many cabins they offer. Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Tents and cabins are both nice
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews