We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presidents Weekend at Zion Lodge”
Review of Zion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Took advantage of the Presidents Day weekend special at Zion Lodge. We stayed at the lodge (not the cabins). This deal came with 2 buffet breakfasts and a free dinner (we did leave a gratuity). The room was just lovely, but a little dark (could have used a few more light fixtures). The heating system came with a fan we could run all night long, which really kept the noise out. The food and the service at the lodge restaurant were very good. We will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,504 - 1,508 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed 2 days in a cabin at Zion Lodge at the end of February 2012. If you want to experience Zion, this is the place to stay. Although the overnight weather was below freezing, the fireplace in the cabin kept the temperature very comfortable and the heater in the bathroom was a must. There are no TV's in the cabins but the internet was available with a surprisingly strong signal and very good speed considering where we were. We visited a motel room on our way out to see what we had missed. The rooms are freshly renovated with 32 inch flat screens and balconies. The real question is whether you want a TV or not.
The lodge itself is situated right across the road from many trailheads and less than a mile from the ultimate trailhead leading to Angel's Landing. No words can describe the Angel's Landing trail but look it up.
The Red Rock Grill in the lodge (I think that's the name) was way better than expected and I had the best meal of our entire holiday, the Trout Anasazi. Breakfast was included as part of the winter package. We chose the buffet and it was a great way to start a day of hiking.
If you want to do the Angel's Landing trail to the top however, February may be a bit early in the season unless you have crampons on your shoes.
If I had to make one negative comment, is that the heating (in the cabins anyway) was a little loud and because it was so cold overnight, it was going on a lot. On our second night, we decided to stay under the covers and sleep well in a warm bed.

On our second morning leaving the cabin for breakfast we were greeted by 4 deer at most 25 feet from our door. It was a great way to start the day and made us wish we didn't have to move on.

Room Tip: Cabin numbers start at 500 with 4 rooms to a cabin, so the first cabin is 500 501 502 and 503. The l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2MoMyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Right in the middle of the gorgeous Zion Canyon, this lodge is something special. Great interior with beautiful dark wood and fireplace to give it that old lodge-y look, and little porhc to enjoy some splendid views of the canyon. Our 2-person lodge was a duplex, so it helps if neighbours are quiet. Prices go up significantly during summer, but winter deals are good value. Foodwise: great choices for breakfast and the view from the restaurant made it even more enjoyable. They also serve diner but reservations are required. Alternatively, Springdale has some good places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We just spent two nights at the Zion Lodge in a one bedroom suite. It was way more than I expected for a suite at a National Park. There is a large living room area with a pull out sofa, 2 arm chairs, coffee table, end table, dining room table with two chairs and a large flat screen tv and a coffee maker. There is a door that goes out to a balcony with two rocking chairs and a small table. The view was breath taking. Back inside right as you walk in there is a closet and sink area. There is a small fridge, hair dryer and sink with filtered water. The bedroom has a king size bed, dresser, desk, closet and a sink area also with filtered water. The bathroom has a tub/shower and toilet. These suites are all eco friendly. Everything was in great condition and clean. Its not fancy but very nice. There is no elevator so you do have to carry your luggage up a few stairs. The lodge building has a nice restaurant. The food is excellent. The staff was also very pleasant. Prices were reasonable. They don't sell bottled water here. They do have reusuable bottles for purchase and places to fill up with filtered water in your room and throughout the park.

Room Tip: The lodge rooms have TVs. The cabins do not. They have fireplaces. All a matter of preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raspberrygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had booked a cabin but found this a bit small, the staff were very helpful and we changed to a room in the hotel which was bigger and, for us, more comfortable. Note there is no lift but only on two storeys. Food was good and reasonably priced. Zion Lodge is perfectly situated in the Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room for a view. Top floor rooms quiet but no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llijyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion National Park
6.5 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,182 reviews
6.7 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,941 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
7.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
8.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Lodge

Address: PO Box 925, Zion National Park, UT 84767-0925
Region: United States > Utah > Zion National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion National Park
Price Range: $185 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zion Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Zion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Hotel Zion National Park
Zion Hotel Springdale
Zion Lodge Utah
Zion Utah
Lodge National Park Zion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing