We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and very clean Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Olympic National Park, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ribalein
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and very clean Getaway”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our relaxing little Getaway cabin right at a river. We came home from hiking and relaxed in front of the gas fireplace. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, bake and have breakfast, even though we only used it for breakfast. We spotted a deer with it's fawn right at the river. The cabin has a septic system, so respect the rules like not using conditioner or sharp cleaners and everything will be fine. We loved the cosy and very clean place. Thank you to the hosts for their trust and sharing their gem with us. The home made cookies were such a wonderful treat, too. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimijoe43
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great stay. Roomy for 2 people, comfortable bed and furniture, amenities were many and very useful. Extremely peaceful. Great place to come back to after great hikes to recover, reminisce, and plan for the next day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra Mar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream come true”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was truly a dream come true. We hiked everyday do having a washing machine and dryer was awesome. Everything was perfect and I so thankful I booked with Jim. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect quick getaway”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Right by Port Angeles for urban needs, and adjacent to Olympic for wilderness peace, this completely updated cabin is literally on Morse creek, a porch from heaven! Couldn't ask for anything more, will stay again as often as possible- heck, we'd buy it if we could. Happy 40th!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ally91187
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING stay!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful little cabin in the woods. The sound of the stream was so calming while reading on the deck in the morning. It was night to light the fireplace during the evening to warm up. Cute, cozy, just absolutely perfect. The cabin was well kept with all the amenities you could wish for. We will be back!!! Thank you Jim.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing