We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,295)
Filter reviews
3,295 results
Traveller rating
694
1,527
780
197
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
1,527
780
197
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store post office east wing grand canyon grocery store no wifi in the rooms air conditioning national park market place visitor center main building coffee shop shuttle stop mather point short walk king bed reception area
Filter
Updating list...
1,863 - 1,868 of 3,295 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

When we travel to national parks, we like to stay close in to the park to save travel time in and out. This lodge is not right on the rim, but it is close to services and to the shuttle system. The room was reasonable and clean and we would stay again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Y0ANdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We were late booking and so were allocated one of the West rooms. (Our booking was with the Yavapai Lodge)
We stayed 3 nights and were very comfortable here. The room had 2 Queen beds, flat screen TV, fridge, coffee making facilities and of course a good bathroom.
We were told when we made the booking that we had the last available room, that it was pet friendly - that I baulked at but was assured that it would be clean with no smell - it was excellent.
Once we got used to the free shuttle system, we drove our car to the Visitors centre and left it there all day and caught the shuttle everywhere. For some odd reason it doesn't stop at its own East and West rooms but goes into camping and RV parks!? Otherwise walking late at night can be rather disorientating.

Stayed: September 2015
5  Thank lous594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed on the east side room with A/C recently. The choice of the hotel and room was not our first preference, but we're glad to get a room in the park. In order to make a reservation for a selected park hotel, I filled out the information on-line and received a call after two days giving a single choice of room and hotel. The room was basic and provides no internet connection - the cell service with Verizon was slow, enjoyed the outdoor without electronic leash.

Room Tip: A/c unit is noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The accommodations are simple and perfect for staying in the Park. We had two queen beds, a bathroom, and a TV. We had a pet friendly room, though we did not have a pet, and there was no hint that a dog or cat had ever been in the room. The lodgings are not located on the Rim, so you have to walk for about 7 minutes and then take a free shuttle for about 15 minutes to get to the Rim. A village store, bank, post office and cafeteria are located 7 minutes walk away. You are surrounded by National Park; the air is clear and smells of pine trees and there is unlimited walking and adventure nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed in one of two story lodges in the Yavapai complex. Nicely spaced so that nature can come and go as needed. The room was large and comfortable; walls were somewhat thin but people tended to settle down by ten at night. Around the lodge, we saw elk, coyote, deer, chipmunks and squirrels. Very cool. The higher the number of the building, the further away from the restaurant and marketplace. Easy access to the shuttle buses, too.

Room Tip: You are assigned a room in a specific building number; the higher the building number, the further away you are from the center.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews