We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,232)
Filter reviews
3,232 results
Traveller rating
688
1,501
763
187
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
1,501
763
187
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store post office grand canyon east wing grocery store no wifi in the rooms air conditioning national park market place visitor center main building shuttle stop mather point coffee shop short drive reception area ceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
1,816 - 1,821 of 3,232 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I thought that the setup of this facility was poor. Even though our room was practically next to the office/restaurant, we had to walk about 5 blocks to get to our room. Because it was raining and very dark, this was not a pleasant walk.

We ate in the attached "café" where you stood in line to order your meal from an electronic kiosk. The food was expensive and of very poor quality.

Our room was very warm and since there is no air conditioning, it was difficult to sleep. The beds were comfortable and the room clean but overall, I thought it was a poor value for the cost.

The facility was over a mile from the village and therefore had no views or other things to recommend it other than it was at the south rim.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting the Grand Canyon we stayed in lodge 4 that is a bit away from the main building but that was not a problem. The room was comfortable but could have been cleaner. The staff polite considering how busy it is and the free internet in the main building is not the best I would probably stay in the canyon village just down the road if I was to visit the canyon again

Room Tip: Upper room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharniehy09jzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

for a nice relaxed environment , good access , clean facility
Yavapai Lodge provides just what is needed and expected. the front desk is very helpful with information about navigating the Grand Canyon. i would definitley stay here again.

Room Tip: they have 4 buildings , ask for the east side
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank family457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed in the East Lodge, building #2, king size bed and a very nice sofa bed. The room was very nice for my friend and I. She used the king size bed and I used the very nice sofa bed, the type where the back folds down to make a nice wide bed. The layout of the room was great. The bathroom had the toilet and shower/bath in one room, and the sink/vanity was just outside the bathroom. This works great so that one person can shower while the other can finish getting ready. There was a nice closet area with shelves all covered by a curtain, a nice quaint economical touch. One of the shelves had a nice safe on it. On the opposite wall from the bed was a nice big dresser and next to it a desk and chair. The desk worked perfectly as a makeup vanity for my friend to use to do her makeup. The nightstands on either side of the bed had ample drawer room in addition to the big drawers in the dresser. One thing was was wonderfully absent were the very small dresser drawers found in some of the "modern" hotel rooms. Facing the bed was the full width sofa. One thing I always look for in a hotel room is a sofa, with or without a sofabed. I hate sitting on the bed after a long day of sightseeing. The sofa was very comfortable and included 2 separate footstools. The lodge was a great "headquarters" from which to explore the Grand Canyon. The shuttle bus stop was a few hundred feet away from our door. The lodge buildings are 2 story and in the middle of a forest area and a very short walk from the lodge dining room and a general store that is more like a mid-size grocery store. When we come back to the Grand Canyon we will look for rooms again at the Yavapai. It was perfect!!

Room Tip: East Lodge rooms have air conditioning. If you have any mobility issues ask for a ground floor room as there are no elevators
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We visited Grand Canyon National Park and stayed in Yavapai Lodge East. The room was on the second floor and was nice enough and had plenty of space. We had a king size bed and there was still room for a small couch and table. One wall of the room was all window. It looked out over a wooded area and we often saw small animals, birds and a few elk and deer. The room had a small fridge and a nice tv, but if you wanted ice you you had to go down to the first floor and go to the opposite end of the building from where our room was. One of the best things about this lodge was its location; right in the middle of the park with easy walking to the shuttle or the market. Just a little longer walk to the main visitor's center. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: East rooms have air conditioning.They cost a little more but are worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WhereToNext059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews