We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,278)
Filter reviews
3,278 results
Traveller rating
691
1,521
777
194
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
1,521
777
194
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store post office east wing grand canyon grocery store no wifi in the rooms air conditioning national park visitor center market place main building shuttle stop coffee shop mather point short drive reception area king bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,858 - 1,863 of 3,278 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

for a nice relaxed environment , good access , clean facility
Yavapai Lodge provides just what is needed and expected. the front desk is very helpful with information about navigating the Grand Canyon. i would definitley stay here again.

Room Tip: they have 4 buildings , ask for the east side
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank family457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed in the East Lodge, building #2, king size bed and a very nice sofa bed. The room was very nice for my friend and I. She used the king size bed and I used the very nice sofa bed, the type where the back folds down to make a nice wide bed. The layout of the room was great. The bathroom had the toilet and shower/bath in one room, and the sink/vanity was just outside the bathroom. This works great so that one person can shower while the other can finish getting ready. There was a nice closet area with shelves all covered by a curtain, a nice quaint economical touch. One of the shelves had a nice safe on it. On the opposite wall from the bed was a nice big dresser and next to it a desk and chair. The desk worked perfectly as a makeup vanity for my friend to use to do her makeup. The nightstands on either side of the bed had ample drawer room in addition to the big drawers in the dresser. One thing was was wonderfully absent were the very small dresser drawers found in some of the "modern" hotel rooms. Facing the bed was the full width sofa. One thing I always look for in a hotel room is a sofa, with or without a sofabed. I hate sitting on the bed after a long day of sightseeing. The sofa was very comfortable and included 2 separate footstools. The lodge was a great "headquarters" from which to explore the Grand Canyon. The shuttle bus stop was a few hundred feet away from our door. The lodge buildings are 2 story and in the middle of a forest area and a very short walk from the lodge dining room and a general store that is more like a mid-size grocery store. When we come back to the Grand Canyon we will look for rooms again at the Yavapai. It was perfect!!

Room Tip: East Lodge rooms have air conditioning. If you have any mobility issues ask for a ground floor room as there are no elevators
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We visited Grand Canyon National Park and stayed in Yavapai Lodge East. The room was on the second floor and was nice enough and had plenty of space. We had a king size bed and there was still room for a small couch and table. One wall of the room was all window. It looked out over a wooded area and we often saw small animals, birds and a few elk and deer. The room had a small fridge and a nice tv, but if you wanted ice you you had to go down to the first floor and go to the opposite end of the building from where our room was. One of the best things about this lodge was its location; right in the middle of the park with easy walking to the shuttle or the market. Just a little longer walk to the main visitor's center. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: East rooms have air conditioning.They cost a little more but are worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WhereToNext059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The room was very big with comfortable beds, air con was not great so I woke a lot due to the heat. The lodge was close to general store, restaurant, bus stops. Good place to stay if going to GC. Best way to see the canyon is by helicopter, Hopi point good for sunset.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderlust0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The lodge is a typical national park lodge. Rustic, clean, comfortable and has a typical motel style room with a new bathroom. Two beds with a sofa. It was perfect for an overnight stay. Very close to the rim. Food is expensive but good. I'd stay there again vs leaving the park and driving back. We spent Thanksgiving here. Traveled for one night from Las Vegas. We had a lovely experience. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: November 2014
Thank blujaybirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews