We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin
Great Room
Great Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroon
Master Bathroon
Second Bedroon - 2 Twins - Pictured joined to make a King
Third Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
susan n
Karmiel, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Spacious Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We traveled with 4 adult children (6 altogether). Although the home is advertised as sleeping 8, I was glad we didn't have more than 6. Kitchen has EVERYTHING (almost) and you can save time and $$ by packing lunches, doing dinner at the home. By everything I mean pots and pans, spices, oven, microwave, etc. We shopped in Flagstaff before we arrived and a second time in Williams.

Only difficulty we had was finding the turnoff from the highway in the dark... but made it every time.

Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets - house very isolated if that doesn't bother you - go for it. Half hour to Grand Canyon park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane...
paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great house in a quiet area”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

good to be outside of Grand Canyon (crowded of tourists) after a long journey.
isolated house
great sunset
very easy to live

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We love the quiet of our cabin as well. My husband love Stargazing and that is one of the reasons we chose the property. So glad you had a good time! Tamara & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmital196...
Houtzdale, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Base Camp for Grand Canyon”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay for access to Grand Canyon. 25 miles to canyon and Williams. We were two families with 3 children. We had no problems during our stay. 3 bedrooms worked out great for us. Bought food to cook in Williams at grocery store. Packed lunches for canyon. Buy a cooler to keep in your car. We always had cold drinks and food available after hikes. Washer/dryer to wash clothes was nice to have. Snacks at arrival were nice too. Very breezy at night. Nice to sit out and watch stars. Would recommend this rental to others visiting Grand Canyon. A visit to Williams at night to drive Route 66 is worth it too. Cool neon signs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We are so pleased when our guests enjoy our cabin. We try to make sure you have everything your need to enjoy your stay. We can't take credit for the big sky but the porches do have a special purpose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna_jh...
Nanjing, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is clean and spacious for 7 persons. The instructions from the owner is detailed and helpful. We enjoyed the stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
We try hard to make sure you have a good stay. We are glad you enjoyed yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
161marcyd
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with 3 of our teenage boys and our 10 year old girl. All loved it and want to go back. The sunrises, sunsets and starry views are quite outstanding! The evenings are quiet and one morning the cows visited us. Close to the South Rim and Williams, AZ. The house had everything we needed to cook meals and be comfortable. We played games almost every evening. 2nd floor bed had a sinkhole but putting the mattress on the floor remedied that. We stay in many rental houses as we travel and this house was great! Thank you for the well stocked home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing