We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stars stars & more stars”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin
Great Room
Great Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroon
Master Bathroon
Second Bedroon - 2 Twins - Pictured joined to make a King
Third Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ian A
1 review
“Stars stars & more stars”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was spacious & well equipped. Location was excellent for visiting the Grand Canyon and not too far away from some shops to get food. It was also a brilliant spot for stargazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Star gazing
Liked least: Air conditioning could be better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizEdenbr...
Edenbridge, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellently situated for visiting the Grand Canyon”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at the cabin for 2 nights with my husband and grown up children. We chose it because of its situation near the Grand Canyon National Park and we weren't disappointed. The cabin has great facilities and is so comfortable. We very much enjoyed sitting on the veranda watching lightning on the distant horizon. Thank you Tammy and Barry for allowing us to rent this awesome property! Also thank you for the welcome pack and numerous bottles of water provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so comfortable and spacious.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettandT...
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great place to stay near Grand Canyon!
Nice to have everyone in own rooms & some real space ( whole house! ) in move around in.
Enough room for 7plus if you include the sofa bed downstairs...
Feels like the "middle of nowhere" but Valle is 15mins away, cheaper to shop in Williams on the way there 35mins away... And one of the few Route 66 towns not affected by the bypass highways.....Can also get the Grand Canyon Railway from there.
Spend the whole day exploring Grand Canyon catch the sunset then rest weary bones and relax watching the stars with a cold beverage on the deck.
Remember to get coals etc... for BBQ ( we did, and missed out )
Found this with good directions from & was on our GPS however you don't want to try and find this place in the dark!! Lights to decks were on when we arrived ( many thanks ) and would help.
Anyway this was as described online & even better when seen in person. We loved it...
Internet was patchy, but worked..... Tell your teens ( and other net junkies ) to take a "concrete pill" and harden up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & lovely house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yongbum...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellency and Value seldom go together, but they did here.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My original plan was to book hotels in Tusayan near South Rim entrance. I somehow was having hard time booking two rooms for seven of us; mother, wife's mother, son, daughter, son in law, wife and self. I stumbled on to this cabin and all the reviews were flawless. When we arrived, the cabin was exactly as described plus a welcome basket with a bottle of wine. Wifi was available, but could not handle 7 phones at once. But 4G was available in the area. So we did have internet during our stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: porches on both sides of the house.
Liked least: It's not the owner's fault, but it was windy all the time during our stay. So we stayed inside most of the time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_9876...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome homely retreat in the great outdoors.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We knew where we staying as we drove up the road from Willaims, clearly spotting the house thanks to the excellent details provided (would highly recommend arriving during daylight hours on your first visit).

From the moment we opened the door we felt at home and welcomed - the bottled water was very well received. After several nights in motels it was great to relax on our choice of decks or the sofas. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking up a good family meal and sitting round the dinner table which was great.

Make sure you start your day with a coffee on the sunrise deck and and a sundowner on the sunset deck.....with not too many other houses around there were some great photo options available and the drive up to Grand Canyon Park to catch sunrise was as memorable as the sunrise over the canyon itself.

Easy trip down to Williams for dinner to eat out as well and to stock up on supplies at the supermarket.

All contact with the owners was clear, prompt and very helpful. Excellent service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, setting and atmosphere.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing