We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon Full Day Private Tour & Hike
31

Book in advance
from
AU$1,094.12
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hopi Point
from AU$1,094.12
More Info
from AU$26.10
More Info
from AU$38.39
More Info
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
534
96
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
534
96
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon red shuttle canyon walls rim trail hermit's rest bright angel trail sunset views west restrooms lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Wide and impressive sights to see at this lookout, even for the Grand Canyon. Place to go to see sunset. Go early for that, as it gets crowded and also you won't be able to get parking.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank JJJC_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023

This view point has the best views on this trail. It also has toilets and it is an easy hike from Powell Point. We took the free bus from bright Angel Trail Head to Maricopa Point, and hiked from there to Powell Point and Hopi. After Hopi the trail is not very safe, so we got back on the bus.

Date of experience: March 2023
2  Thank JRMADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023

Wide and impressive sights to see at this lookout, even for the Grand Canyon. Place to go to see sunset. Go early for that.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank JJJC_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2022

We loved the views from our Hopi Point vantage spot. It's situated so that you can see either sunrise or sunset. The way the light hits the canyon walls is quite beautiful. Hopi seemed to be the most popular of the spots at sunset when we were there. If you take the red shuttle in the canyon, it is easy to walk to the stop just before Hopi for a smaller crowd.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank kekopka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022

One of the best view locations in the Canyon. Especially good for sunset photography. Within walking distance are several other excellent viewpoints.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank LarryMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews