We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mary Ann B

One night stay at North Rim, site 12

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Oct 2023
It takes a little effort to get to the North Rim, because of the travel and highways. But it is real nature. It allows you to camp within a stone's throw of the rim. We had good Verizon service. The restrooms were very clean and close by.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Room with a Rim view
AU$546
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$546
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
18.3 km from North Rim Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$576
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$576
  • travelup.com
18.1 km from North Rim Campground
Free parking
Restaurant
Main Building
AU$395
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
18.7 km from North Rim Campground
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$444
  • Vio.com
18.3 km from North Rim Campground
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$571
  • travelup.com
18.2 km from North Rim Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
double queen room with frig and gas logs fireplace
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from North Rim Campground
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$419
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$419
  • Agoda.com
    AU$361
  • travelup.com
    AU$413
17.9 km from North Rim Campground
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$322
  • Algotels
26.8 km from North Rim Campground
Free parking
Pool
AU$234
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$234
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
26.9 km from North Rim Campground
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Canyon National Park
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
118
55
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
55
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hiking trails laundry sites trees camping rim park cell elevation woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2023

The months that it was open, we were not in AZ. To work it out, we went there in the summer and saw several other National Parks in Utah on the same trips. Was a wonderful site to see. A lot different from the south rim.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

Very nice camp ground surprisingly quiet. Nice store, showers very helpful rangers. Nice to be so close to Grand Canyon. You can either drive to the lodge or it is a 1.2 mile walk on a trail. Fantastic sites on the rim would have liked to be in one of them.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 268peggyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2022

I love this campground and the access to all the trails. I would love to have had a nice hot shower but the on-demand system refused to cooperate. All said and done, I will return at every opportunity.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2022 via mobile

This was a beautiful park. The north rim is not near as crowded as the others. This rim is much more wooded, less desert, and peaceful. There are several hiking trails as well. The campground was about 3/4 full, but very quiet. The sites are well spaced and private due to all the trees. There were no hookups at the time of my visit, because of the elevation the temperature was in the upper 70s during the day, and upper 40s at night which is perfect for dry camping. They had drinking water scattered throughout the park, showers, and laundry. There’s a good sized store in the park, a bit expensive because there’s not a store around. Bring your own food and gear if you don’t want to spend a lot of money. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. AT&T cell service was spotty as to be expected in a remote area like this. This park is in the middle of nowhere and difficult to get to, but worth it.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank NH_travels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

The Grand Canyon: no place else like this on Earth!

This is the nicest National Park Service campground in which we have ever stayed. The rangers and the campground hosts are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms with flush toilets and running water are very clean. The showers and laundry facilities were closed, but boondocking worked out very well.

One has to walk only a few meters from one's campsite to see incredible views of the Grand Canyon and various side canyons.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karwendel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews