We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous barn with tons of space!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn
Great room in the barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Barn
Great room in the barn
dinning area
view from dining room
seating area from above
seating area
Pool table
TV area
Kitchen with all you need
fully stocked kitchen
More kitchen
spiral staircase to bedrooms
Balcony bedroom
Bed in the Great Room
Bath with three shower heads
Women's bath
Sleeping loft
Saddle
Patio greenery
Rough Rider
Back of Barn
Just one of the ATV trails in the area
Cottonwood Wash
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Capitol Reef National Park, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dickerson...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“We LOVED the Rance at Elk Valley”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent accommodations, lovely owners, beautiful views, near Capital Reef National Park and the towns of Torrey and Boulder, Utah.

Loved the fact that the Ranch easily accommodated our large group (4 couples and two children=10). Easy access to the natural splendor of Capital Reef National Park. Beautiful, inviting home with excellent kitchen and many entertainment options (e.g., nearby hiking, beautiful views from the patio, great TV, pool table). Amazing value, highly recommended. We hope to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevTish
Farmington, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous barn with tons of space!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at this barn! Extremely spacious, beautiful furnishings and fixtures. The main floor living space is covered in colorful rugs with lots of comfy seating areas. The kitchen was great. Lots of space to work and serve. This barn is located on beautiful land, super close to Capitol Reef. We hiked to Cassidy arch (in Capitol reef)- seriously amazing hike! Ends up on top of the arch. Breathtaking scenery in every direction. Not crowded like Arches Nat'l Park. We definitely plan on returning and want to stay at the barn again. Our four kids loved it, too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ED G
Farmington, Utah
1 review
“Spectacular View and Lodging”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Every detail of this Ranch is amazing! We had a great time hiking up Boulder Mountain at Calf Creek. We spent a day in beautiful Capitol Reef. We also enjoyed riding 4-wheelers and exploring the amazing scenery. At the end of a long day, it was nice to have an inviting place to cook and play games. Our children enjoyed the pool table, games, fire pit and slept in the loft. This is a great rental for small or large families. The view is spectacular morning or night. We are already planning our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archibald...
Layton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Views and Amazing Accomodations!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed at this vacation rental while were hunting and fishing on Boulder Mountain. There is great access to beautiful country. The Great Western Trail is only 3 miles down the road. It takes you to the top of Boulder Mountain. Fishing is outstanding on Blind Lake! The hosts are amazing! The accomodations are very spacious. The pool table and living area provided a lot of fun! Its worth every penny! I can't wait to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the lodging and the amazing landscape!
Liked least: Town is a little ways away but I actually liked it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing