We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquility Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquility Cottage
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Tranquility Cottage
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen and Dining Room
Master  Bedroom, First Floor (King Bed)
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Twins Bedroom
Reading and Game Room
Reading and Game Room
Sun Room with Sliding Doors to Deck
Shelves of Guidebooks, Maps, Area Menus
Full Bath
Somesville
Lobster boats in Bernard
Asticou Gardens
Acadia National Park Thompson Island
Acadia National Park Bernard
Southwest Harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Acadia National Park, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mjiorioTr...
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is fantastic. Spacious, clean and comfortable. It is well equips with dishes, cookware, towels and just about everything else. The yard is small but the porch looks toward the woods and is private and quiet. The owner answered my question completely and in a timely manner. Located on the 'quiet side' of the Island it is still an easy drive to Bat Harbor and Acadia hiking trails and carriage roads. It is walking distance to Thurstons Lobstet Pound and Acadia shuttle stop. I gave it 4 instead of a 5 ( 4.5 wasn't avail) because of the mild nuecience of the neighbor, whose yard is not very attractive ( looks like a junk yard) and whose Kids leave toys and bikes in the road. But the yard is not visible from the house or porch so it's a minor consideration. That being said, I would stay here again and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlarz20...
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Cottage!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation cottage was absolutely unbelievable!!! The location was quiet and peaceful - but not too far of a drive from all the 'touristy' activities. The cottage itself was absolutely perfect for our active family. There was plenty of room for everyone and the cottage was amazingly well-stocked!! The host, Julie, was absolutely fabulous -- she was beyond helpful with every single detail of the reservation and planning process!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xbronx82
Anderson, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing Setting”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful time at Tranquility Cottage. The cottage is set back off the road, surrounded by trees, so you feel like you are in your own private hideaway. It was the perfect gathering place for our family reunion, with its large open kitchen/dining/living area.

We found everything we needed to cook for our family, including a nearby grocery. The cottage served as a central meeting place, since we had some family who live in the area. Everything in the cottage was spotless and well appointed. Additionally, we were walking distance to the pier and to a beautiful beach.

The book of things to do, left by Julie and Paul (the owners) was very helpful. The maps and hiking books were great resources. As a result, our family group ascended Cadillac Mountain, sailed on the Margaret Todd, hiked some trails,and relaxed in the Butterfly Garden.

Oh and I can't forget...I had my first Lobster Roll...delicious! I hope to return to Maine and to Tranquility Cottage. I highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bklydy
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility says it all”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House was spacious for our family of 4 adults & 2 children. The play area entertained the children with games,'puzzles & books. Large kitchen, 3 baths, laundry room. Enjoyed being there very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodsideT...
Woodside, New York
1 review
“Great house in Acadia National Park”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Tranquility cottage is very nice. Very clean and just like the photos on TripAdvisor. We loved the screened in porch and grill. Lots of birds come to visit when you sit on the deck. A bit of a drive to most Acadia features. Owner was welcoming and responsive. The TV in the living room didn't work, but when husband reconnected it to a different outlet it did. As we had many overcast and foggy days during our stay, we would have enjoyed a large flat screen tv, which seems like an inexpensive investment for the owner. The house at the top of the gravel driveway is a real eyesore, which looks like a hoarder's paradise (not the fault of the tranquility cottage owner, but a terrible initial impression.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing