We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with convenient location - in front of tour boats departure point”
Review of Phoenix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phoenix Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The location and the view from the balcony is perfect. I spent the most part of my stay on this balcony. The hotel was very comfortable, staff very attentive. Recommend it o everyone. It is not budget hotel but Zakynthos is not a cheap destination.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a balcony overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing food. We ordered an omelette and the full English breakfast. In all fairness the omelette was fine, however our meals where not served at the same time. After 10 minutes of waiting for my breakfast I was disappointed to find that the the majority of my meal was cold (sausage, bacon and beans). I informed the staff and was offered a replacement. When round 2 of my breakfast returned it seemed warmer, but at the expense of flavour (mushrooms tasted very strange). I don't know if this because the chef just reheated some of the meal in the microwave or what, but I know I won't be eating here again and I would strongly advise against it with so many quality restaurants in the area.
Staff was quiet nice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eyck87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at the restaurant of the Phoenix hotel. We orderd 4 diffrent dishes. All 4 where so badly prepared it was shamefull. I orderd a ribeye steak (medium). The first time it came it was very very overcooked (extremly well done). So i send it back to the kitchen. I got a new one. This was such a bad piece of meat that i dind't eat it. See pictures. The other 3 dishes where overcooked as well. The chicken was very dry and the vegetables where grilled black. We told the waitress and she offerd to order new dishes. (We didn't except because we al ready had 4 diffrent dishes). Never go back there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and great location. The front desk was extremely helpful for any questions we had, always had great free breakfast with FREE FRAPPES! Will defiantly come back and stay for sure! Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nektaria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. It is modern style hotel. Right in the town overlooking the square, you get a good view from the sea facing balconies. The bathroom is comfortable and modern. Air condition worked well. There is some noise from below and the square.Tv doesn't have many channels,but we don't have time to stay in the room. The breakfast is ok - a mix of toast/pastries/eggs etc. Friendly staff.Free parking.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Галина П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zakynthos Town
0.2 km away
Hotel Strada Marina
Hotel Strada Marina
#3 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
303 reviews
0.2 km away
Yria Hotel
Yria Hotel
#5 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Palatino
Hotel Palatino
#2 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#4 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
112 reviews
1.0 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
523 reviews
3.0 km away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel

Address: 2 Solomos Square, Zakynthos Town 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Zakynthos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Price Range: $83 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been offering our services in the hospitality industry for over 4 decades and thus acknowledge very well each visitor's specific needs and try to satisfy them as adequately as possible. Next to the historical Dionysios Solomos square and in between traditional buildings, our hotel is ideally located whether you are visiting the island for work or pleasure. The modernly decorated rooms offer beautiful views over the port, the crystal blue Ionian Sea or Bohali Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Zakynthos/Zakynthos Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing