We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”
Review of Phoenix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phoenix Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed with some of my friends at this place last July. It is a nice place to stay, it doesnt have pool, but it is good. The price was fantastic, the provide breakfast and the rooms are modern and clean. The location is fantastic, walking distance from the beach and the main shopping/restaurants area. Really enjoyed my stay, they have family rooms that are really good when travelling with a bunch of ppl.

Highly recommended, it is modern, affordable and the breakfast is nice. The staff is friendly as well, really good!

Room Tip: No pool, ask how to use the aircon...we had some trouble!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel if you wanna stay in the center of Zakynthos town, since everything is at walking distance. The staff is very kind and always willing to help. The rooms were OK, just the shower wasn't so comfortable, it was very tiny and old.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Coralika9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Phoenix hotel during our stay on Zakynthos. It's located right in the center on Zante town, which makes it close to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful, arranging laundry services and ATV hire. The room we stayed in was clean and had a nice view. Only downsides were - the room stank! It smelt like an ashtray, despite there being signs everywhere in the hotel saying no smoking. It was also quite noisy as we were on the first floor and directly below was the hotel bar. This wasn't an issue for us as we sleep well, but may be for other people. The bathroom was also tiny, which I expected from seeing photos, but it looked tired and in need of a facelift. All in all I would recommend for people wanting a hotel in Zante town

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rmcke93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX_HOTEL_ZANTE, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear rmcke93

Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendation with us and the readers of Tripadvisor. It is absolutely important to hear that the staff of the Phoenix Hotel could exceed your expectations.

It is unfortunate that you did not experience full service excellence during your stay. The rooms are being ventilated and parfumed in every departure and we are trying to avert smoking in the rooms by placing signs everywhere, as you mentined.
Please rest assured that we are taking additional measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Your understanding and feedback is most appreciated and we would be delighted to have you return to our hotel on your next visit on the island, when we will have finished with the scheduled renovation which will start the forthcoming October.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Located at the heart of Zante town. Easy access to the port and surrounded by couple decent restaurants! Recommended for one or two nights :)
Bathroom is kind of small and amenities are not that great, but good for the value though. Staffs were very welcoming and kind.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stacysjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. Clean updated comfortable beds are just some of the great things this hotel has to offer! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I won't hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX_HOTEL_ZANTE, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear Liz J,

We would like to thank you for your positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you left with the best impressions.
We really hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Warm greeting from the entire team of the "Phoenix Hotel".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zakynthos Town
0.2 km away
Hotel Strada Marina
Hotel Strada Marina
#3 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
303 reviews
0.2 km away
Yria Hotel
Yria Hotel
#5 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Palatino
Hotel Palatino
#2 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#4 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
112 reviews
1.0 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 12 in Zakynthos Town
525 reviews
3.0 km away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel

Address: 2 Solomos Square, Zakynthos Town 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Zakynthos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Zakynthos Town
Price Range: $83 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been offering our services in the hospitality industry for over 4 decades and thus acknowledge very well each visitor's specific needs and try to satisfy them as adequately as possible. Next to the historical Dionysios Solomos square and in between traditional buildings, our hotel is ideally located whether you are visiting the island for work or pleasure. The modernly decorated rooms offer beautiful views over the port, the crystal blue Ionian Sea or Bohali Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Zakynthos/Zakynthos Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing