We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dali Luxury Rooms(Zakynthos Town)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palatino(Zakynthos Town)(Great Value!)
USD 220
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anastasia Studios(Zakynthos Town)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Yria Hotel(Zakynthos Town)(Great Value!)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Strada Marina(Zakynthos Town)(Great Value!)
USD 172
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Diana Hotel(Zakynthos Town)(Great Value!)
USD 180
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrysafis Studios(Zakynthos Town)
USD 55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Azante Boutique Suites(Zakynthos Town)
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Alba Hotel(Zakynthos Town)
USD 93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Avalon Hotel(Zakynthos Town)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
39
44
19
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
44
19
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolomos squareconvenient locationrooms are modernsea viewoverlooking the squareexcellent locationfirst floorthe ground floorzakynthosnoisewifibalconieseuros
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel if you wanna stay in the center of Zakynthos town, since everything is at walking distance. The staff is very kind and always willing to help. The rooms were OK, just the shower wasn't so comfortable, it was very tiny and old.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Coralika9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Phoenix hotel during our stay on Zakynthos. It's located right in the center on Zante town, which makes it close to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful, arranging laundry services and ATV hire. The room we stayed in was clean and had a nice view. Only downsides were - the room stank! It smelt like an ashtray, despite there being signs everywhere in the hotel saying no smoking. It was also quite noisy as we were on the first floor and directly below was the hotel bar. This wasn't an issue for us as we sleep well, but may be for other people. The bathroom was also tiny, which I expected from seeing photos, but it looked tired and in need of a facelift. All in all I would recommend for people wanting a hotel in Zante town

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rmcke93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX_HOTEL_ZANTE, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear rmcke93

Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendation with us and the readers of Tripadvisor. It is absolutely important to hear that the staff of the Phoenix Hotel could exceed your expectations.

It is unfortunate that you did not experience full service excellence during your stay. The rooms are being ventilated and parfumed in every departure and we are trying to avert smoking in the rooms by placing signs everywhere, as you mentined.
Please rest assured that we are taking additional measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Your understanding and feedback is most appreciated and we would be delighted to have you return to our hotel on your next visit on the island, when we will have finished with the scheduled renovation which will start the forthcoming October.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Located at the heart of Zante town. Easy access to the port and surrounded by couple decent restaurants! Recommended for one or two nights :)
Bathroom is kind of small and amenities are not that great, but good for the value though. Staffs were very welcoming and kind.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stacysjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. Clean updated comfortable beds are just some of the great things this hotel has to offer! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I won't hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX_HOTEL_ZANTE, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear Liz J,

We would like to thank you for your positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you left with the best impressions.
We really hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Warm greeting from the entire team of the "Phoenix Hotel".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I enjoyed this hotel to the fullest. My room had a nice balcony overlooking the Solomos square and the sea. The room was very comfortable. The staff were nice and in fact one of them was going out of his way just to help me. He was very cordial. The breakfast was ok. The only con I had is the size of the bathroom which was so small. The shower needed a curtain is it can easily flood the floor. Otherwise it was a charming hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX_HOTEL_ZANTE, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear guest,

The entire team of the "Phoenix Hotel" would like to thank you for kind review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that our hotel in general terms satisfied your needs and especially our staff, which is the heart of the hotel.
We assure you that every comment is taken into account and helps us to improve our services and become better.
We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit in our beautiful island.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews