We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
288
23
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
23
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast hamper bbq breakfast homemade bread rainforest suite spa bath glass ceiling my partner each morning premium cottage national park romantic getaway private garden fresh produce complimentary port cosy cottage get away wedding anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We only stayed 1 night ,sadly ..but will be going back again ( in the Winter to use the fire)..
The bathroom was so special ,it feels like you're one with nature with the private glass walls.
The Gluten Free Breakfast ( which I pre- ordered via email with the manager) which was BBQ style was huge ,filling !!!..Eggs ,Bacon,Mushrooms ,Tomato and Kransky sausage etc...Fresh baked bread was also provided for non Gluten free eater ,which smelt wonderful and still warm.
But it was the little touches that made it so magical...coloured pencil and art book to write a message about the place, then you to get to keep the pencils!! Torch for night walking ,umbrella just in case, and of course dressing gowns !! All with no children ..so quiet !!!
Guests cars are parked away from the cottages ..so expect a little walk carrying your bags ..but its worth the walk. Which makes it quieter as well ,no car door slamming !!
We chose to drive to the Irish Pub for dinner, only 1km away ,wonderful Potatoes skins!! Mmmmm
.

Room tip: all rooms would be wonderful , all private!!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiefwizard, Manager at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi Trisha, thanks again for your lovely review. Mark enjoys baking a different bread each morning, and is glad to hear that you appreciated the aroma even though you couldn't eat it. We look forward to seeing you both again in winter, hopefully for longer so that you can also try our Gourmet Breakfast Hamper. Kind regards, Mark & Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary for 3 nights. It is very secluded, romantic and would recommend highly. Breakfast baskets are fabulous, cottages are so well stocked, we didn't want to go anywhere else. Service is impeccable and price is spot on. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank noniew163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiefwizard, Manager at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks for your review Nonie, and we are glad that you had a happy anniversary. We find that a lot of our guests appreciate the seclusion here, and often just prefer to hide away from the world in their cottage for their stay. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Mark & Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

From the first moment of contact the Witches Falls Cottages showed themselves to be an ideal setting. The owners, Mark and Kelly were wonderful helping make arrangements from afar and the greeting upon arrival was friendly and warm. The guest is made to feel at home and the suite I booked could not have been better or more comfortable. From the BBQ in the evening to checkout the next morning, the stay in this delightful refuge from the stress of every day was a pleasure to repeat again and again. Everything was there. The room was luxuriously appointed, complete with spa and a spacious patio. The simple quiet of the place and the proximity to nature and the wonderful and professional handling of all requests put this place on a very special level. The Witches Falls Cottages is worth the trip, no matter how far, and I will certainly visit it again. This is truly a magical location and a hide-away without peer.

Room tip: Book early. You will not be disappointed.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Woodkevin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiefwizard, Manager at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you found the peacefulness here that you were looking for, it certainly is a blessing to be surrounded by such beauty in nature. We hope that you can stay with us a little longer on your next visit to Australia. Until then, safe travels. Mark & Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

amazing experience all around. friendly hosts, board games and movies available for use in your room, spa bath is absolutely heavenly, room was clean and tidy. Breakfast provided was amazing and beautifully presented. Can only slightly hear cars from the street, other than that you feel totally secluded. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiefwizard, Manager at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for your recommendation Rayne, we are glad that you both enjoyed your weekend away. We find that most couples visit us to enjoy the privacy and seclusion, but like to be within walking distance of cafes, eateries and wineries. Thank you for staying with us at Witches Falls Cottages and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Mark & Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I were after a romantic weekend away to be able to enjoy some much needed relaxation and revitalisation time together. Your retreat delivered just this and more! Everything was amazing and we cannot flaw anything! The cottage was stunning and equipped with everything we needed, the rose petals created a romantic setting and calmness, the food delivered right to our door was absolutely delicious and fresh (The bread was my favourite ); And the privacy was very much appreciated.

The massages which were included in our booking was something which we couldn't wait for and this also exceeded our expectations! We were provided highly professional staff and made to feel very comfortable during our massages .

We came to your retreat tired, run down, stressed and still in our work clothes. We left feeling fresh, revitalised, renewed and even more in love.

I feel being run by a husband and wife, really enables the opportunity to provide that personal understanding/perspective of what couples are looking for when they are looking for some quality time away and you are just beautiful people/a beautiful couple who ensured we were provided everything we were after and more!

We will definitely be back and we would highly recommend you and your retreat to anyone and everyone!

Thank you again!

❤️ Maddy and Steve ❤️

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaddyR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiefwizard, Manager at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thanks for your beautiful review Maddy & Steve. We really enjoyed meeting you on arrival and always strive to exceed expectations. It is inspiring though to hear that we have succeeded and you left feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and reconnected. It was our pleasure looking after you and we hope to see you both again in the near future. Thanks again and take care, Mark & Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews