We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food with ocean and mountain views”
Review of St Bernard's Hotel

St Bernard's Hotel
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

St Bernard's is a place I've visited from time to time over the last 48 years. In that time only minor changes have occurred for the better and consequently it has kept its charm and warmth. The meals have always tasty and adequate and the staff always friendly, and it is a pleasure to dine with magnificent views to observe.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian51_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

My parents spent their wedding night in this graceful old hotel back in 1952. I'm sure the building has been changed somewhat since then but the views are still spectacular. There are still many original features to see too. Good value food and pleasant service. Lots of room even on a busy day. Don't forget to pat the gorgeous St Bernards! I'm sure it will bring you good luck.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patrice309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely old fashioned pub. They are famous for their St Bernards dogs.
The food is good honest push food, value for money and they know how to do a good steak. I find it difficult to always find rare steak that is tasty and cooked as requsted.
I would recommend this as a must place to visit on the mountain. For character food and the dogs.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Moir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This pub/hotel is situated on the top of Mt. Tambourine. The drive there is absolutely stunning and it’s an excellent place to stop in for a drink and a bite to eat. The beer is cold, the food excellent, and the view better still. Stop in, say hello to their resident St. Bernard dogs and enjoy the atmosphere food and view.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were recommended to come here by our airbnb host and it was just great. Big portions and delicious plus a beautiful ambience by the fire and very helpful staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Bernard's Hotel also viewed

Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to St Bernard's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing