We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
174
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doulton room gallery walk cheese factory the ground floor perfect stay kind hospitality old church b bs beyond the call of duty open fire antique furnishings shops and cafes beautiful room short stroll home from home wonderful hosts superb location
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We booked this small beautiful B&B for two Scottish friends and they absolutely loved it, the welcome they received at 9.30 in the evening was superb. We were luckily shown around the house and we also thought it fantastic. It's only minutes walking from the many shops, cafes and restaurants and there are loads of places to stop and take in the beautiful scenery. Kay the owner delighted our friends with her kind hospitality and attention to detail, we wish them continued success and would not hesitate to recommend The Amore to family and friends.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Second time staying here and in different room the wedgewood room. The hosts especially kay are welcoming amd caring. Nice breakfast included with heaps to eat. Very comfy beds and room had an old world vintage charm. Walk to main street and shops. Will stay again and try and get my parents to stay here too :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank dorean24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous place, fantastic location right across from the cheese factory and a stroll to the main hub. Port and chocolate in the well maintained rooms. Clean rooms and beautiful surroundings. Lovely hosts. Was a perfect place to stay for our first night away from our babies. Thank you Kay and John.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Wish we could’ve stayed longer in this lovely purpose built Queenslander replica home.
Four beautifully furnished, charming rooms, all ensuite with a seating area, tv, minibar and outdoor space.
Spotlessly clean you are greeted by hostess Kay who takes great pride in showing you around and ensuring you are settled and comfortable.
So many little extras, like slippers, port in each room, chocolates etc make this a really lovely experience.
Very centrally located, a short stroll to Gallery Walk.
Breakfast is served between 8-8.30am, cereal (including Gluten Free), juice, yoghurt, toast, tea, coffee and plenty of fresh fruit.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in winter to sit in the guest lounge in front of the fire!.
Thank you for a delightful stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Flaviaetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I and another couple of good friends shared a birthday celebration getaway. Our room was beautiful, incredibly clean with wonderful thoughtful touches such as chocolates delivered to our door each evening. The decor was beautiful and facilities very good.
Kay ensured we had everything we needed for a pleasant stay from very comfy beds to a multitude of potential walks and visits in the area. A must visit for a relaxing visit that leaves you feeling very pampered.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews