We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
174
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doulton room gallery walk cheese factory the ground floor perfect stay kind hospitality old church b bs beyond the call of duty open fire antique furnishings shops and cafes beautiful room short stroll home from home wonderful hosts superb location
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Amore is a beautiful place to stay; Kaye and John helped make our stay in Mt Tamborine a very special one. The rooms are comfortable, private, very clean, warm (perfect in this cold June weather), and beautifully decorated...we also had access to a gorgeous large verandah. Kaye really cares about her guests having a good time and ensures she gives you lots of handy information and good recommendations. Staying at Amore, for us, was actually akin to staying with relatives...so inviting and lovely! We will definitely stay there again. The gardens are beautifully maintained, its close to everything and its very reasonably priced. We 100% recommend this place to stay.... I have never written a Trip Advisor review before, but felt compelled to here as it was that good!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Kay made our few days away relaxing and comfortable. The location is excellent for doing a lot or doing a little. We spent the mornings bushwalking and the afternoon relaxing. A lot of the restaurants weren't open mid-week but we managed to find enough places to try some local flavours. We chose not to have the breakfast option as well nut from what we saw its definitely more than adequate for those who choose the option.

Room Tip: The Wedgewood room is upstairs with all day sun and a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

My husband and I stayed at Amore over easter 2015. What can I say except that it exceeded all of our expectations (and we are well travelled). The rooms were spacious, private and stocked with everything you could possibly need. The location is second to none - you don't need your car! Before I even arrived Kay's hospitality shone through and exceeded that of others in the area. She recommended the most amazing restaurant, The Old Church, for our wedding anniversary dinner and made sure that everything ran smoothly for the party we were attending on the Sunday at Cedar Creek. We absolutely loved Amore and will be back there again soon. I don't normally leave reviews but really wanted to share this experience. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank chicen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Clean, well appointed room, attentive hosts. Nothing to fault.
Owner, Kaye, was wonderful on arrival, giving us information about the attractions of Tamborine and ringing to book a restaurant that evening. Rooms have all the conveniences and the property has alot of charm. The location is very central and we walked everywhere. We'll visit again.
PS. We suggest you take the complimentary torchs if you walk to the restaurants at night. Mt Tamborine doesn't have street lights!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Amore is the cleanest accommodation we have every stayed at within Australia, and we’ve stayed throughout Queensland, New South Wales and Victoria. Kay, John and Peters standards are impeccable.

Kay is always very warm and friendly while still professional.

Kay especially goes out of her way to ensure your stay is as comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Nothing seems too much bother for her. Also her local knowledge is exceptional, especially of where to eat. While Kay does offer continental breakfast as an option, she can recommend a variety of great cafes for a cooked breakfast/ brunch if you prefer.

We have now stayed 5 times and are always sad to leave this tranquil oasis in the mountains. Each room has its own unique charm. We tried a different room each time we stayed.

We will be staying again without doubt and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen-plus-Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews