We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$169
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
147
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avocado trees the cottages queen room spa bath two nights watch the sunset get away tim tams log fire local attractions plunger coffee bird life friendly owners self contained comfortable bed steak special little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

So glad we chose Camelot Boutique to stay while attending our Niece's wedding. The hospitality from Gary & his Family was outstanding. The accommodation was very clean & comfortable & the gardens were amazing to walk around & observe the birdlife. Central to all activities so always something to do & not to mention the wineries & distilleries. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to just get away & get lost in the mountain life. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tumekewahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camelot Boutique Accommodation, Owner at Camelot Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Thanks for such an amazing review - we loved having you here @ Camelot and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we might see you again in the future.
Warm Regards Natalie and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022

Thoroughly recommend a few days stay here.

The reservation experience was simple and easy - thanks Gary.

From the time we arrived both Natalie and Gary made us feel very welcome.

We stayed in their Hinterland cabin - extremely well appointed, very clean and comfortable. The huge spa bath is exactly what we required following our days out walking the beautiful environs of Mt T. Very comfy King bed and the log fire was the icing on the cake. Sublime.

The verandah proved to be an ideal location for our early morning coffees and for our equally refreshing beverage as the sun set. Beautiful birdlife sounds all around

Room tip: The 3 cabins are all private and peaceful.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camelot Boutique Accommodation, Owner at Camelot Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Hello Kerry and Martin,
We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us again and are so glad you had a relaxing time. Thank you for the goodies - they were greatly appreciated. See you again soon.
Warm Regards Natalie and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Set back from the main road, these quiet, self contained cottages are just like the pictures!
The hosts were very obliging and have paid attention to the little touches that make a stay special - from complimentary bath salts for the HUGE double spa bath and Tim Tams to have with your local Tamborine Mountain plunger coffee, to bath towel heating racks and bathroom light heat lamps with pre cut firewood and the fire ready to start to keep you cosy on those cool nights.
The only thing missing is a laundry washer/dryer in the cottage - but, despite the spacious layout, there isn’t really room for one.
Be warned that the path to the cottages is not paved so travel light - Gary will kindly help carry bags tho. The path is also not under cover out to the car park so if it’s likely to rain on arrival/departure, have those large umbrellas handy! There is an accessible cottage closer to the car park though, for those less able.
You’re not walking distance to town/shops so be sure to have your car to explore the amazing region. A great view awaits at the restaurant across the road (closed Mon & Tues), but with a fully self contained cottage, enjoy your own meals looking out over the avocado orchard!
I hope this review helps, pls let me know with a like if it does :)

Room tip: Have the umbrellas handy if poor weather as the car park is not under cover.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cinzdesignz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camelot Boutique Accommodation, Owner at Camelot Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Hi Cindy,
Thanks for taking the time to provide such a constructive review of Camelot - I am sure future holiday makers will gain great insights into our property. We are so glad you had a great stay and do hope we will see you again in the future.
Warm Regards Natalie and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

The room was perfect! All the little touches like the milk in the glass bottle, the chocolate, robes and beautiful toiletries made this stay special. Sitting on the balcony in the morning amongst the avocado trees is stunning. We’ll be back 😊

Room tip: The cottages look absolutely amazing with the spa and fireplace.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camelot Boutique Accommodation, Owner at Camelot Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Hi Kim,
Thanks for the fantastic review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
Warm regards Natalie and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We enjoyed our cottage stay. The studio layout is very spacious and well-appointed.

The woodfire was a bonus for winter nights - first night needed a little help from the efficient heat pump, but the fire was all that was needed to be toasty for the remaining two nights.

The furniture was well-thought out with a spacious couch, dining table and a large and very comfortable bed. A big TV on a swing mount was great for viewing flexibility and the internet/wifi setup was particularly good.

We found the location of the accommodation was fine, and in any case most activities on Tamborine Mountain require driving to that location by car. Although there were other guests, we though that the cottage had good privacy and we did not hear noise from anyone else.

We discovered that the good size kitchen had a microwave, but not an oven which needed to be considered for dining in options. While it was interesting to have locally sourced coffee for the plunger, it would also have been nice if there was a Nespresso machine option.

All told, we would certainly recommend staying at Camelot Boutique Accommodation. While the rate is a bit expensive, there were no shortcomings with our experience.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Li_and_Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camelot Boutique Accommodation, Owner at Camelot Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Hi Li and Vi,
Thanks for the amazing review and thoughtful suggestions. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will see you again sometime.
Warm Regards Natalie and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews