We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
8
20
15
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
20
15
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

nice to back again to see the different changed especially the mosquito and activities around the beach and restaurant made by active team building, however foods quality remain the same.
the same road conditions all the way to Kalicaa Villa Resort from Labuan Main road, suggest to reach kalicaa early morning or night time due to local market and traffic stuck and sometimes wait for the truck loadinga nd unloading stone, sand or goods from the local market

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Ach Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

went there with wife during company's outing, drove a car thru Jakarta-Merak highway, exit on Serang Timur tol exit heading pandeglang all the way to Labuan thru Mandalangwangi instead to keep quiet and cozy road, arrive in labuan heading to tanjung lesung along the coast..quite and nice view along the trip (wow long trip to reached kalicaa Villa 5 hours from Jakarta)

reached Tanjung lesung complex to Kalicaa Villa Resort front Gate still need 10-15 minutes, with bumpy road, the villa was nice and cozy with two bed rooms and private pool, kitchen area and living area, nice, after 20 minutes sit in the living room watching TV, all mosquito having a party, it's not a villa it Giant mosquito nest, complaint submitted to one of the staffs as phone doesn't work, never follow up until we check out the next day, my God,.

the fixture and furniture all are in good quality, lacked of maintenance especially close to sea breeze very easy to got corrosion and seems nobody care about it, if you plan to stay there big suggestion to bring a lot of mosquito spray, mosquito coil and mosquito repellent

Room Tip: book villa with private car park
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ary408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

During our 2D3N stay, we were happy with the excellent service & response of the staffs. We were also happy with the food.

Some future improvements could be done, such as:
1. Cleanliness of the beach area.
Anyone (other than the guests) is free to enter the beach, where they leave some trash there. It has significantly reduced the cleanliness of the beach area. Besides, one of the main attraction here is supposed to be the private beach but we just didn't get it.

2. Facility.
The front fish pond is not functioning thus tainting our first impression. At night, the lighting (along the street & beach area) is not sufficient making it difficult to walk around the complex. There's no telephone line in the villa so we had to use our own cellphone to call receptionist. We also didn't get any booklet with information of facilities, event schedule & map. Lastly, the towels & bed sheets are not fresh. With this level of facilities, I thing the villa is overpriced.

As conclusion, we are aware that this site is still under construction, but it can't be made as an excuse for not giving your guest (who has paid a lot) the decent facility & cleanliness.

The management said that the construction will finish in 2018 and ensured that their service will get much better by that time. And that would be the best time for us to come back here.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Reza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

come wit family after long night trip from jakarta, not as expected, we know its beautiful scenery, good villa however its unwell maintenance villas, long trip with from Jakarta we cant slept for half an hours due to the mosquitos, villa are beautiful not much different with Bali most well know villa Seminyak, Ubud etc, as its not unattended villa seems bit spooky, the hearth felt is the mosquito every where outdoor, indoor, living room, gazebo, bath room, bed room and seems like nobody care, most of staffs didn't had sense of belonging for guest complaint and need, need fast response to do so, otherwise the guest will left behind, and just one time try only, no body would dare to come for the second time.

Room Tip: try to book fiji villa
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ach Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

traveling with Family, first impression with main door, remind us with Seminyak villa in Bali, my wife quite exciting with the decoration on living room, unwell maintenance, still OK with small pool, gazebo and living room still accepted , however its shocked us with the mosquito around living room under the chair on the wall behind the TV cabinet..OK outdoor space normal,...
enter the Bed Room, all Disaster happened, mosquito behind the curtain, on the wall, head board, bed mattress, toilet and bathroom, ooh my we can slept all night,. Been contact the reception to do something no one coming, sense of belonging from the staffs very poor, good building, good facilities, mosquito killing us all night, we know its holiday time, with long trip from Jakarta (4 Hours) Drive, still we need little rest, with so many mosquito we cant sleep for half and hour.

Room Tip: try to get Fiji villa
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ary408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews