We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I like is only the private pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalicaa Villa Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tanjung Lesung
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

It takes many hours to reach the villa. I chose the villa. The design is very good. It has three bedrooms, three bathroom, 1 family and dining room, a terrace, and a private pool. This place is good for you that bored with your noisy routinity. The place is very quite especially if you visit this place in working days. I like the bath tub also, it built from granite and the shower is in "open area", i mean no roof. I did not cook so I ordered the food. Average taste. I went to the resgaurant for the dinner, the taste was not bad but for breakfast, the taste was terrible. Looks like menu in one star hotel. So if you came here better to preparw your own food. They provide drinking water. That's good one. And ensure you ask them towels. Everything should be asked. They won't give you if you don't ask. Play ground is good. My baby boy was happy to play. They also offer archery, riding motor (i forgot the name), etc. I didn't walk around the beach because I was not interested in when I saw reef along the beach near the restaurant. Quite different with the brochure. It's little bit dissapointed but that's OK because my purpose here is just to relax and avoid the noisy of the city. You can try..

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nina398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

nice to back again to see the different changed especially the mosquito and activities around the beach and restaurant made by active team building, however foods quality remain the same.
the same road conditions all the way to Kalicaa Villa Resort from Labuan Main road, suggest to reach kalicaa early morning or night time due to local market and traffic stuck and sometimes wait for the truck loadinga nd unloading stone, sand or goods from the local market

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Ach Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

went there with wife during company's outing, drove a car thru Jakarta-Merak highway, exit on Serang Timur tol exit heading pandeglang all the way to Labuan thru Mandalangwangi instead to keep quiet and cozy road, arrive in labuan heading to tanjung lesung along the coast..quite and nice view along the trip (wow long trip to reached kalicaa Villa 5 hours from Jakarta)

reached Tanjung lesung complex to Kalicaa Villa Resort front Gate still need 10-15 minutes, with bumpy road, the villa was nice and cozy with two bed rooms and private pool, kitchen area and living area, nice, after 20 minutes sit in the living room watching TV, all mosquito having a party, it's not a villa it Giant mosquito nest, complaint submitted to one of the staffs as phone doesn't work, never follow up until we check out the next day, my God,.

the fixture and furniture all are in good quality, lacked of maintenance especially close to sea breeze very easy to got corrosion and seems nobody care about it, if you plan to stay there big suggestion to bring a lot of mosquito spray, mosquito coil and mosquito repellent

Room Tip: book villa with private car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ary408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

During our 2D3N stay, we were happy with the excellent service & response of the staffs. We were also happy with the food.

Some future improvements could be done, such as:
1. Cleanliness of the beach area.
Anyone (other than the guests) is free to enter the beach, where they leave some trash there. It has significantly reduced the cleanliness of the beach area. Besides, one of the main attraction here is supposed to be the private beach but we just didn't get it.

2. Facility.
The front fish pond is not functioning thus tainting our first impression. At night, the lighting (along the street & beach area) is not sufficient making it difficult to walk around the complex. There's no telephone line in the villa so we had to use our own cellphone to call receptionist. We also didn't get any booklet with information of facilities, event schedule & map. Lastly, the towels & bed sheets are not fresh. With this level of facilities, I thing the villa is overpriced.

As conclusion, we are aware that this site is still under construction, but it can't be made as an excuse for not giving your guest (who has paid a lot) the decent facility & cleanliness.

The management said that the construction will finish in 2018 and ensured that their service will get much better by that time. And that would be the best time for us to come back here.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Reza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

come wit family after long night trip from jakarta, not as expected, we know its beautiful scenery, good villa however its unwell maintenance villas, long trip with from Jakarta we cant slept for half an hours due to the mosquitos, villa are beautiful not much different with Bali most well know villa Seminyak, Ubud etc, as its not unattended villa seems bit spooky, the hearth felt is the mosquito every where outdoor, indoor, living room, gazebo, bath room, bed room and seems like nobody care, most of staffs didn't had sense of belonging for guest complaint and need, need fast response to do so, otherwise the guest will left behind, and just one time try only, no body would dare to come for the second time.

Room Tip: try to book fiji villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ach Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Lesung
1.4 km away
Tanjung Lesung Bay Villas Hotel & Resort
38.4 km away
Hawaii Resort Family Suites
29.5 km away
Bali de Anyer
Bali de Anyer
#1 of 4 in Carita
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Bintang Laut Resort
Bintang Laut Resort
#4 of 4 in Carita
2 reviews
36.9 km away
Double G Resort Anyer
Double G Resort Anyer
#2 of 12 in Anyer
50 reviews
25.6 km away
Sambolo Beach Bungalow
Sambolo Beach Bungalow
#8 of 13 in Anyer
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalicaa Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalicaa Villa Resort

Address: Jl. Desa Tanjung Jaya, Pandeglang-Banten, Tanjung Lesung 42281, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tanjung Lesung
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tanjung Lesung
Price Range: $277 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natural beauty of its location blended with the excellent facilities Hotel, characterized by the unique traditional and modern architecture, the room blend in with their rich natural over environment, overlooking to the famous Krakatau Volcano. so that Tanjung Lesung become an ideal place for honeymooner, a romantic interlude or family holiday. We invite you to get away from the modern day hustle and join us to experience the sun-drenched tropical flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kalicaa Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing