We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kavall Apartments

Open Plan 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan 1
Lift Entrance Family Bathroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Open Plan 1
Lift Entrance
Family Bathroom 1
Family Bathroom 2
Twin Bedroom (1)
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom Wardrobe
Bedroom
Ensuite
Siren Street in Senglea
Senglea Waterfront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Senglea, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
purelykat...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were very happy to have found this spacious apartment in Senglea. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, well presented and in a great location. Senglea is a beautiful place to stay - 20 mins by bus to central Valetta and 5mins journey to the capital by ferry boat.
We were met at the airport by Paul, who was very helpful and welcoming, he took time to point out various amenities near the apartment and even took us to a local shop to get bread and milk. The airport shuttle service is a very welcome and generous offer.
The apartment easily caters for six, and for the price offers great value for money. The way in which the apartments in the block are built, means there is some noise from adjoining apartments.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csilla62
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The location is perfect to rich everything in Malta very easily!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We enjoyed our holiday in Malta. The apt was very clean, but a little bit cold in this part of the year. We could rich very easily te bus station (2 min). The bus goes into the middle of Valletta. The owner eas very kind and helpful, they took us to the airport by car as well. This part of Isla (Senglea) is very close to a dockyard but it is not disturbing. There is a very little noise day and night. The apt is on the second floor, we could see only the house on the opposite side of the street. But we had to take only 10 steps to see the sea! And on the otker side of the peninsula (5 min) there are some good restaurants, where we could enjoy the Maltese cuisine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coldness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urgas
Zelezniki
1 review
“Great owner and great apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were a group of five and went to Malta see all major parts of country. The owner, Paul, is very kind and collected us at airport and also drove us around apartment to show us Senglea district. It was easy for us to orientate and use public transport, as we knew almost everything - where the shops are, pubs, bus station... Bus station and small shops are less than 5 minutes walk away from apartment. We managed to travel around Malta each day from apartment, so location is very good. I recommend you to look for bus schedule, so you won't wait for bus on bus station.
Apartment is very big and clean, you have three bedrooms and two bathrooms with toilets. So, if i will go back to Malta, I will choose that apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners commitment
Liked least: Location is good, but not best
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TouringTr...
Hants.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exactly as described”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is located in a residential area so no noisy trappings of a tourist resort. I would recommend using the nearby bus service to get around or the ferry over to Valletta. The added bonus is the owner, Paul will collect & drop you off at the airport as part of the service. So no need for a hire car as parking can sometimes be difficult. The small supermarket is a short walk away. There is a Pub nearby where the food is good & not expensive plus they show live football & rugby via Sky or Fox. I'd definitely go back to this apartment & the price is right.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Not touristy.
Liked least: The church bells early in the morning!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherro...
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful apartment, very helpful owners, peaceful location.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Ideal location as we were researching family history in the area.The residents of Senglea were so friendly and helpful. Bus service was inexpesive and well organised.The apartment was large, well equipped and very clean.Paul and Joyce were wonderful, helped us with our research. Our apologies once more for not realising you too turn your clocks back and for waking Paul so early.Can't wait to return to Malta hope to see you in the spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing