We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a little gem !”
other travellers have booked this property
Taken from the pub carpark...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taken from the pub carpark...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Taken from the pub carpark...
Brand new kitchen
Induction hob and electric oven
Relaxed and airy kitchen diner
Cosy sitting room with open fire
Lots of seating
Comfortable bed room
Double bedroom with cotbed
Double bed room with cotbed as a bed suitable to @ 6yr old
Decking with seating and BBQ area
Some shade in the suntrap of a garden
Looking down the front Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
morrissey...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a little gem !”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a week at Henry's Cottage with a family of 4 at the beginning of Aug and have to say what a beautiful cottage it was and the village was picture perfect with some beautiful thatched cottages.
Henry's Cottage is a fantastic place to use as a base to see the coastal area of Norfolk.There is everything there that is required with a lovely homely feel to it.The beds were lovely and comfy and the kitchen/dinner is beautiful with all mod cons but still retains that cottage feel.I loved all the doors which were in character with the property and also the quirky steps which we found certainly different but would be in any cottage of that size no doubt.My family and I loved our time there and the kids especially loved the beach just round the corner.I would recommend Henry's Cottage to anyone looking to stay in that area and would not hesitate to book again.Marie ( the owner) provides all the information that you require for your stay so there was no problems with what was needed for our stay.Henry's Cottage is indeed a little gem !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks for that lovely review Trevor, it was a pleasure to welcome you & your family. I do hope you visit again. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Man...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely old style cottage with charm and character”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Henry's last year to visit the seal colony. The cottage is a typical old fisherman's cottage that retains its old charm with a modern touch especially the kitchen area. Easy walking distance between the beach, local shop and the local pub. Marie (owner) was really helpful with local information and advise. We've just booked Henry's again for this coming winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melharb
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We did enjoy our stay here. It is a well equipped cottage in a great location, close to the sea, shop and pub. It was also very clean and comfortable.
The major drawback for us was the steep curved staircase combined with a downstairs bathroom made night visits to the loo a real challenge. Anyone with any mobility issues (which we don't have) would really struggle. Sadly we won't be back for this reason.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review, I'm sorry you weren't aware of the staircase and downstairs shower room, I will amend my description to reflect this. Unfortunately I have limited control about HL publish to describe the cottage,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Hi Janet,

Thank you for your lovely review and I'm so pleased you had a good time - hope to welcome you back to Henrys Cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CJ1218633...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely quirky cottage, by the beach.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We only stayed here for two nights, the cottage has such a homely feel to it. We loved our stay with our two young daughters. The cottage is roomy with plenty of character, I can't wait to rebook and return, but we want to stay longer next time. Equipped with buckets & spades to take to the beach and plenty of DVDs, toys to entertain all. The location was great, so close to the beach and the local shop. I didn't want to go home!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Staircase
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing