We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of lane cottage 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A small cosy cottage ideal for two -four persons. travel cot available.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
A small cosy cottage ideal for two -four persons. travel cot available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tarvin, Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a cute stay in a wonderful quite area. Just what we needed and looking for. The area is fantastic with lots to do. The host was also very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Hope to see you all again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture72...
1 review
“Fantastic cozy warm cottage”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

So pleased we booked Lane Cottage for our sons 7th birthday visit to Chester zoo; an ideal location just 15mins from the zoo in the lovely little village of Tarvin. The cottage is superb, very cozy, quiet and equipped with everything anyone could possibly need. We all wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cenedra46
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“well equipped cottage located in nice village close to Chester”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

the cottage was located in a very nice village close to Chester, there is a handy bus service that only takes around 15 minutes to get to the city centre if you don't fancy driving. The village has a few pubs/restaurants we really liked the local Chinese restaurant just a few minutes walk up the road, very welcoming and great food.

The cottage was a real surprise, it had bags of character with all sorts of knick knacks loads of books and games (my daughters didn't want to leave their room) and was really well equipped in terms of cooking utensils glasses etc. We also used the conservatory at the back of the cottage which looked out onto a really lovely garden which you can also use, I've never stayed in such an unusual property. The owners were very welcoming and helpful and the cottage was lovely and quiet, thankyou very much!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for you review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louismros...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay here with our toddler. Jo made us feel very welcome, and even provided some toys for our young son (who loved them). The cottage is a short drive from some lovely attractions and the city of Chester.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalacraig
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cottage close to Chester and the North Wales coast with alll amenities you could need. Tarvin village has pubs, supermarket and chip shop too! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing