We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tarvin, Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hmo2016
Hadamar, Germany
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are a German family of four (children in their mid and late teens) and we all loved this beautiful Cottage. All our expectations, deriving from the pictures and previous entries were all met. Everything is so cute and we felt so at ease in this perfectly equipped and maintained house. There is a well equipped super market in about three minutes walking distance which has open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. The car can be parked in front of the house. We would love to come and stay again. Please allow me also a few words in German: Das Haus ist urgemütlich, hervorragend ausgestattet und perfekt geführt. Man kann direkt vor dem Haus parken und hat sehr gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in dem täglich von 7 bis 22 Uhr geöffneten Supermarkt; es gibt auch noch weitere Geschäfte in Tarvin. Man ist in wenigen Minuten mit dem Auto in Chester. Es war wunderbar ruhig. So kann man sehr gut schlafen. Wir haben uns ungeheuer wohl gefühlt und würden gern jederzeit wiederkommen und das tolle Chester und die vielseitige Gegend weiter erkunden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wir waren rundum glücklich
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a pretty cottage”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A real home from home, very comfortable, we wished we didnt have to leave. Jo & Peter the owners were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage is charming with period features and well equipped. Idealy situated with Chester easy to get to and a regular bus route if needed. Very handy to be able to park right outside in a designated parking area.
We only stayed a short time but we hope be back again in the not too distant future. One of the best places I have stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you Anna for your review. Hope you and Emma will consider us next time you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganPri...
Brynamman, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Very well equipped and quiet cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A lovely location and handy for parking
Good restaurants, pub and shops within walking distance
Stay out of Chester during week day the rush hour
The owner, Jo, was very generous - coffee, tea, sugar and soap and washing up liquid all supplied.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you Morgan, we hope you will consider us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod D
Kaslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cosy!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Warm and cosy. Lots of room. Very helpful host. Nice village with great pub and excellent restaurant. Great base to explore Chester and Cheshire from.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing