We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Farriers Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Farriers and Anvil Cottages
All Three of our Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Blofield, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mdp682018
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at Farriers cottage this week and it was a real home from home. It has everything you need for a relaxed dog friendly stay in Norfolk.
It is very clean and is more than your average holiday home. Although dogs are accepted you wouldn't know as everywhere is spotless.
The owners have thought of everything and provide a great service. The kitchen has every utensil you need, the cottage feels like a home.
If you have dogs there is a gate on the back patio allowing access to the fields behind so the dogs can have a run around while you sit and have a coffee on a sunny decking.
We will definitely be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
"""""Thank you for taking the time to write a review and and assisting us getting our Certificate of Excellence. Look forward to seeing you all again"""""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRC J
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Received a very warm welcome on arrival with full run through of everything we needed to know. Everything provided that you woild for a trip away. Nice accomodation and everything was modern, two areas to sit outside and exceptional warm during our visit in mid October

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaniaK264
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Farriers cottage has to be one of the very best cottages we have booked . The hosts Tanya and Felicity really do go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. From telephoning you a couple of days before you arrive to give you an idea of what to expect in the cottage , to providing all the little extras that most cottages fail to provide . This cottage really is above the rest . For example, a bottle of water by your bed , a fantastic welcome basket full of tea/coffee/hot chocolate , snacks, biscuits, a bottle of wine, a large bottle of milk in the fridge , hot water bottles and shower robes. Even all the tourist information was neatly presented in a lever arch file rather than a big pile of leaflets as you often get in holiday cottages
The cottage is ideally located, just a few minutes from the A47 making it easy to explore Norfolk . A very peaceful location, with open views from the back deck .
This really is a cottage where the hosts have thought of everything , I can't fault it . We will be sure to return if we ever visit Norfolk for a holiday again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
"Thank you for such an amazing review. It really was felt and even a tear. Thank you so much for getting us our next Certificate of Excellence"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_D...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage with many things to do nearby”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Farriers cottage. The location is great in a quiet farm but within easy drive of Norwich, lovely beaches like Great Yarmouth and caister on sea (great for dogs), and many things to do around the broads. The view from the patio over the fields is spectacular and quite a few afternoons & evenings spent relaxing out on the patio furniture. Cottage was clean and had everything you could need for self catering, including milk, eggs, bread and even a bottle of wine on arrival!. There was extensive literature provided on recommended restaurants, takeaways, and tourists attractions which was great. The close by Indian (Tamarind) was especially lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review and really hope this gets us our Certificate of Excellence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie E
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, peaceful and perfectly situated for the Broads”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Blofield is a very peaceful place to be. Absolutely relaxing. Quiet and comfortable. Tanya was there to greet us and made us feel very welcome. The accommodation was perfect for me us. We took our little dog to. Not only did we get an extremely generous welcome box, but our little dog got one to!
Good size rooms, really clean and well equipped kitchen. Tanya and her mum Felicity have made up various arch files with local information in them, this included dog friendly places to go and places to eat.
The Broads has so much to offer. Along with our dog we took boat trips (Norfolk Broads Trips) had meals in various places (twice going to The Maltsters at Ramworth) and the Kings Arms at Wrexham excellent food.
I would say Wrexham was my favourite place and only 5 miles from our accounts mmodation.
Walked and talked to lots of extremely friendly people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing