We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B ever!!”
Review of Tewkesbury Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tewkesbury Cottage
Ranked #6 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had the most fantastic time at Tewkesbury Cottage. Jaqui and Bob were the loveliest people - it was like staying with your favourite family members. They made us feel so welcome and our dog, Minnie, wants to leave us and live with them! Honestly, they were brilliant and we can't recommend them highly enough. Thanks so much to you both. We hope to see you again xxx

Room Tip: Couples, ask for en-suite if that's your preference. Families, a shared bathroom makes it even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Have just returned after a great weekend in Dorset. Spent 3 nights at Tewkesbury Cottage with my mum and Archie our dog. Nothing was too much trouble and Jackie and Bob were excellent hosts. Our room was very comfortable and breakfasts were huge. Archie enjoyed his sausage every morning off Bob and was made very welcome. Would definitely stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Good clean historical accommodation with the option of on suit . really enjoyed the stay and would recommend. I would definitely stay again. There is a pub just up the road and restaurants and cafeterias down in the cove , which is also very picturesque.

Room Tip: on suit is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wykecastlewelding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Jackie greeted us with a smile, my wife and I found the bed was comfortable and sheets were provided as well as the duvet, and the food excellent. We can thoroughly recommend the end suite room. West Lulworth is also a very special place to visit. God bless you Jackie

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Loved our visit to this quaint little cottage! Really lovely people - made my son and I feel very at home and we loved staying here. We certainly hope to be able to go back again soon. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _eveline_annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Lulworth hotels
0.6 km away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
889 reviews
0 km away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
489 reviews
0.6 km away
Lulworth Lodge
Lulworth Lodge
#4 of 13 in West Lulworth
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#8 of 13 in West Lulworth
537 reviews
0.7 km away
Bishops
Bishops
#10 of 13 in West Lulworth
206 reviews
0.1 km away
The Old Barn
The Old Barn
#5 of 13 in West Lulworth
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tewkesbury Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tewkesbury Cottage

Address: 28 Main Road | Dorset, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range: AU$70 - AU$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tewkesbury Cottage Hotel West Lulworth
Tewkesbury Cottage West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing