We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hill Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bransgore, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David C
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having a young family the location was great in the forest with the ponies outdoor adventure sites on your doorstep or if it's sunny clean safe beaches 25 mins drive
Downside for the price paid the standard of the property was not to our expectation a lovely house but fixtures fittings kitchen utensils etc all need a serious upgrade to the point where cooking at home was not an option. Having said that plenty of places to eat out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieBate...
1 review
“Fantastic space and location with lovely views but needs a good clean!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed for four nights with family and my 3 year old son - there's plenty of room inside with 2 showers and downstairs cloakroom. There's also a huge outside space for games and bbqs. The only thing letting this place down is that it could do with a bit of up-keep (broken tables, blinds etc) and a really good clean - this did not ditract from our stay here and we would happily stay again - I think, for the price, we were expecting slightly better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watty49
Pownal,ME
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We totally enjoyed our stay at Hill farm.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We totally enjoyed our stay at Hill Farm. Our grandchildren loved having abigyard to run and play in. The house was very comfortable and the owner delightful. It was a perfect house for our family to enjoy the New Forest.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaE16
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A house that suited the purpose beautifully”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I rented the house to be the base for my daughter's wedding at Sopley Mill. My son and his family had traveled from Copenhagen and stayed with me in the house and for a young family the garden was wonderful - room to run around in and animals to watch. The living areas had a homely feeling which was ideal for two young boys. The conservatory was the hub on the morning or the wedding, it turned into a beauty salon for the bride, bridesmaids and mother-of-the-bride, and here was plenty of space for the make-up ladies and their boxes of tricks. The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms spacious with plenty of storage - even for my wedding hat!! The owner was very helpful and accommodating and did all he could to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review.
It's so good to know that Hill Farm suited you needs .
Once again thank you
Colin Hookey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awood30
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely house, very cosy and very helpful host”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were staying in the house whilst at a wedding over the weekend but we wish we had more time in the house. Perfect for big groups of friends and Colin was very helpful and accommodating to our needs.

Loved it and would highly recommend it. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing