We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, hospitality and service”
Review of Al Resu

Al Resu
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 36
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Great food, hospitality and service.
We visit Bar Al Resu on regulair base for years now, and the quality is still in progress, grea! always good to see the owners

Thank Storione S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Al Resu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the wonderful feedback you shared with our restaurant.
We are happy that you keep visiting us regularly and we are grateful for your appreciations about our service and food.
We work hard to offer to our guests tasty and handmade dishes cooked with passion and the best quality ingredients.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon, you will be amazed by our specialities while drinking one of our delicious beers or a lovely glass of wine from our region.

Yours sincerely,
Al Resù

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Went to this wonderful restaurant with my husband who is from the area and our friends. The food is high quality and homemade. I highly recommend getting the gnocchi - they are out of this world!! The one thing that also sets this place apart is the staff. They were so hospitable, going above and beyond. You can tell that the owner and his wife love what they do and everything comes from the heart. Our bill was a little pricey however we did get a very amazing bottle of local wine. Would suggest getting a wine from the area. We asked a couple of questions about the dishes and the owner came to the table sat down and explained everything, he even gave us a brochure filled with traditional family recipes and information. It's rare these days to find passion in the food and the staff in a restaurant and Al Resu has both.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zil1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia D, Proprietario at Al Resu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia D, Proprietario at Al Resu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Resu also viewed

Borno, Province of Brescia
Berzo Inferiore, Province of Brescia
 
Angolo Terme, Province of Brescia
Schilpario, Province of Bergamo
 
Esine, Province of Brescia
Darfo Boario Terme, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Al Resu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing