We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting / spacious villa / helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Late afternoon, height of summer, Jacaranda tree in full bloom, rear garden & pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Late afternoon, height of summer, Jacaranda tree in full bloom, rear garden & pool
House showing front terrace and lower side terrace, looking from the other side of the ravine. View from twin room and front terrace down to the coast below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Late afternoon, height of summer, Jacaranda tree in full bloom, rear garden & pool
House showing front terrace and lower side terrace, looking from the other side of the ravine.
View from twin room and front terrace down to the coast below
Pool and orange tree in December
Pool and BBQ in Spring
Living room with French doors to garden and pool
Kyrenia (Girne) Harbour
Stunning beach on the Karpas, not a person in sight
Kyrenia Harbour, 10 mins drive from Villa
Backgammon under pergola by the pool, Jacaranda tree and flowers
New Kitchen Breakfast room May 2017
Relaxed Breakfast sitting with views across the Mediterranean towards Turkey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellapais, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annieeccl...
Lezzeno, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful setting / spacious villa / helpful owners”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a 3 week stay and we cannot praise the accommodation enough. From the beautiful setting to the spaciousness of the villa and the helpfulness of the owners - this has been perfect. The property is well appointed (particularly the use of mosquito nets around all beds). The area is very quiet with all facilities to hand in Bellapais. Excellent restaurants are within walking distance and a well stocked local shop. Our thanks to Rodney and Jo for the use of their beautiful villa and their help throughout. We are hoping to return next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you Anne & we look forward to seeing you again in the future - perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
What a wonderful review, thank you so much!! - we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Bellapais, Wow what a fantastic location, without a doubt this was one of the best holidays we've had. Villa Ravine was home from home and very comfy, loved the beds with the mosquito nets, and the air con was a life saver. Rod was brilliant organised the airport transfers and hire car, which was hassle free and excellent value. We will be returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44Sas30
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just had a fabulous 2 weeks in Villa Ravine and it was without doubt one of the best holiday rental experience we've ever had. Rod was very helpful and informative from our first contact which helped make the decision to book it. He organised a pick up to and from Larnaca airport and car hire with a local firm for our stay-all very reasonably priced and hassle free. The villa itself was perfect for us-clean and welcoming but very comfortable and homely feeling. The master bed is very comfy and the mosquito nets and air-con make for a good restful night's sleep. The various terraces offer sun and shade to suit everyone at most times of day, with fabulous views to the coast from the front and side terraces. The pool is perfect-and the various trees around it provide welcome shady bits during the day. It has a very small shallow end, quickly becoming quite deep which helped it stay pleasantly cool during the July heat. The town of Bellapais itself has everything you need, various cafés and restaurants, a few gift shops and a small village shop which stocks most things but it is only a few minutes drive to Kyrenia for supermarkets and more restaurants/shops should you want more choice. We rather liked escaping the hubbub of Kyrenia for the peace and quiet of Bellapais. Although there is no wifi in the villa itself, you can pick it up either in the cafes 2 minutes away or even from the benches in front of them-a regular haunt for our 2 teenagers! Although this is not a luxury villa, it is a lovely, comfortable home with spectacular outside spaces and swimming pool and very helpful, friendly owners who work hard to make sure your stay is a good one. We are already hoping to return in the not too distant future..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and terraces
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWigley20...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing holiday; great location; superb value for money”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A wonderful villa in a convenient location with a beautiful view. This was by far the easiest and best value holiday we have ever booked independently. Rod reassuringly contacted us immediately after our first enquiry, regarding the availability of the villa; supplying us with all the relevant information and more. He was always available and ready to help and advise from that first enquiry through to our time spent in Villa Ravine. Taxi transfers to and from Larnaca airport plus car hire were again initiated by Rod, ensuring no problems and a hassle free holiday! The notes/additional information supplied both prior to leaving home and within the villa on arrival were also invaluable. We had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable 2 weeks - no mean feat travelling with a 13 year old son and 16 year old daughter - and would not hesitate to return. We all fell in love with Villa Ravine and Bellapais, as well as Northern Cyprus and its people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & pool
Liked least: No bottled water was available in villa on arrival (hot and late at night)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing