We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday accomodation”
Landing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landing view
Patio garden Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Landing view
Patio garden
Dining table
The twin bedroom
View from front of Stables
Downstairs bathroom
Entrance / hallway
Downstairs bathroom
Stairs to first floor
View to kitchen
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Double bedroom
Entrance to St James Farm and The Stables
The Duke of Cumberland, next door
St James farm in the snow
The kitchen
The twin bedroom
The lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Deddington, Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MandaMang...
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Stayed at The Stables with mother and daughter - it was perfect! Really couldnt find fault with anything. Tim and Rebecca are marvellous hosts. We had everything we needed and more. Coming from the tropics, it was very important to us that it was warm and it really was. The weather was appalling during our stay and we were very snug. Easy to get to lots of attractions from here and the market in Deddington is a delight. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrag32...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More than excellent!”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, adult daughter and I were visiting from Rome, Italy, attending a wedding/visiting Cotswold and we have just stayed at The Stables. It is like staying in a little cottage and is really lovely containing everything one could wish to have - just like being at home. So comfortable and cosy and in our opinion rates 4-stars. We would thoroughly recommend it to everyone. The owners, Rebecca and Tim, are such nice people and only too happy to advise places to visit, etc without being in any way intrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back whenever we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cosiness of the cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chouky50
Mol
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We loved this little cottage where you really have everything like at home Milk in the fridge, delicious fruits, coffee and chocolate to begin.
It's an ideal cottage to visit Oxford, 30 min to P&R. To visit the beautiful little towns from the Cotswolds. Nice to come back in the evening.
The welcome was nice with two lovely little girls Lily and Kitty and the kind dog Sally. We enjoyed it very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonta...
Reykjavik
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Second time I've stayed here, this rental is just perfect. It's clean, quiet, extremely well looked after, comfortable and has everything you need. The owners Tim and Rebecca are so friendly and helpful but they don;t interfere, they simply let you get on with it as if it were your own home. The place is at clifton near Deddington and central to so many great areas of England. Within an hours drive, you can either be in London, The Cotswolds, Lagoland, Alton Towers, Oxford. I would strongly recomment this rental to anyone. I couldn't find a single fault with this place. Excellent !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, CA
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing