We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unicorn Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 226*
USD 175*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
USD 125*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 216*
USD 209*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118*
USD 115*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Banbury House Hotel(Banbury)(Great Value!)
USD 135*
USD 107*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113*
USD 97*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
40
15
18
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
15
18
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pubcooked freshchurch bellson arrivalold buildingone night staycomfy bedvillagelandladycerealcharacter
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

An interesting place to visit as well as the village. The choice on the menu is reasonable but the food is very good, and I was certainly felt welcome. It looks like it has a clientele of regulars too, so the overall atmosphere as a visitor was very pleasing and relaxing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank J2R2R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Maybe I was just unlucky......?

The welcome on arrival was great and friendly, room was OK, it's an old inn with uneven walls and floors etc and that's without a drink.

Room was lovely and warm, great Wifi and comfy bed, left very early before breakfast so I can't comment on food but and it's a huge but.......

THIS IS THE NOISE EST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN.

The Inn is small so must only have half a dozen rooms, but 12pm noisy guests shouting in the corridor, then again at 2:30am then 3:30 am, with a fall out and a comical "do one then" combined with the church bells going every hour in the village square, by the time it got to 5:30am I had enough, showered and left.

Maybe I was unlucky, everything else was ok, but not being able to sleep after a long day and with another long day ahead.

Thanks to the totally inconsiderate other guests, or staff?

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank ClarkeHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Pub and staff really lovely, but bedrooms need a lot of TLC. Our room was freezing cold, with a gale blowing through the windows. Central heating was on a timer, so had no way of heating room when it went off. Carpets all need replacing, as they are filthy dirty, and cause the whole of the upstairs to stink. When booking I asked if it was noisy, and was told no, but they somehow didn't tell me there was a fun fair outside our window

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We have stayed here previously and have always enjoyed our time here. There is a friendly atmosphere and the food is excellent. Staff are lovely and very interactive we are looking forward to our next visit in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiselbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times now while on business in the area. Staff are always welcoming. Food in the restaturant has been very good every time I have eaten there. Rooms are a little quirky but it is an old building so don't have a problem with that at all. All in all a good place to stay whether you are there for business or pleasure.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews