We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
this pedestrian track leads from by the cottage through historic Crich to views over the Derwent.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
this pedestrian track leads from by the cottage through historic Crich to views over the Derwent.
Down stairs shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crich, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julieC361...
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Ok nothing to rave about, and expesive, be prepared to vacate early !!!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Cottage was nice, the village itself not very friendly, Local pub not much interested in serving strangers, Advertising a roast dinner on the window, could not serve us lunch even though we were there early. Morning of departure a nightmare, Landlady arrived looking for bedding to wash at ten a.m. Nowhere in the visitors book did it say we had to be out by ten a.m. Were not able to have our showers, or have a breakfast. Very upsetting. Television was not working, which was not really a great problem, the fact that we were told to leave without information about this felt very unfriendly, and not a good experience. It felt like now that ye have had yer week, clear off

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
We must apologise again for disturbing you at 10am and we have added this normal checkout time to the guide in the cottage. We had sent a message via the booking chat link that we would collect the bedding at 10am but you did not need to rush, as noon departure was fine. However, we now realise you were not aware of this and will try to avoid this means of communication with our future guests. Sorry to hear about your difficulty with the TV but if you had called I would have come round as the HDMI input simply needed selecting, however this is cover in the house guide. We don't know which pub you visited but we have had only positive comments in the past regarding the Black Swan in the square.
Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing