We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 72
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Booking.com
USD 80
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
FindHotel
USD 57
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 72
PricelineUSD 70
Trip.comUSD 132
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
134
316
106
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
316
106
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Good location (next to red light and bar area) friendly helpful staff and fair sized rooms but marred by window opening onto a smelly alley and smoke getting into rooms through air con ducts in adjoining rooms. I know there are a lot of smokers in Japan but they could at least split smokers and non smokers on different floors. Free Wifi on all floors including lobby was a plus as were the very friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This business hotel is located a five minute walk from Canal City. You can take the subway directly from the Airport to Nakasu-Kawabata, (four stops), or (two stops) from Hakata station (Fukuokas main railway station). Quick check-in and check-out. This is a clean, no-frills hotel. An easy 1 minute walk from the subway station (Exit 1). Turn left before the bridge, and walk along the canal.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located opposite the canal and not far from Canal Shopping Center. Subway station is just at the corner of the road, many restaurants nearby and it is very short walk to city center.

The hotel itself is like a normal business hotel. If you prefer a chic and trendy place, this may not be the right one. For me, room size is acceptable comparing to Tokyo. Free internet connection is always a big plus and breakfast is good enough.

During my business trip, i enjoyed my stay there. I could reach my customer office within 10 minutes walk. I could even come back to the hotel, dropped everything and went out shopping easily.

Moreover, I particularly like the atmosphere nearby the hotel in the evening. The street is not so crowded and there are some street performances along the canal.

I would stay here again if i come back.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatangel_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2012

the Hakata Excel Hotel is near by city.good location,very quite,
a wide variety of breakfast , sounds good!

.

Room tip: near by JR .
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We are travelling with 2 children of 8 and 10. The hotel is able to provide a decent room with 4 single beds. I think the room was intended to be a twin bed room, but rather spacious to start with and hence can make way for 2 more beds. Like other business hotels in Japan, it is well equipped with basic personal care amenities. The location is good as well, being next to a subway exit, and surrounded by numerous restaurants. Also in walking distance to the heart of Hakata. We will be happy to visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CarolineTsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews